Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: No
Nothiing much to say but excellent staff vey friendly and helpfu] next visit will definitely be staying at La Concha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for some time however this time the room was not up to standards. There was a bad odor of vomit, the sheets did not smell clean either. Overall the hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, La.

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This was my 3rd time to stay here and I would definitely comeback. Great centralized location on Duval and easily within walking distance to everything. Hotel staff was great. A/C didn't work great in the room, but they gave us a fan and everything was fine. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel is in PRIME location on Duval Street!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with upscale furnishings, without the upscale price! Room was very comfortable, pool and staff both were amazing.
Location: Prime location in the center of Duval Street, walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go.
LOVE this hotel! Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Key West. The location (middle of Duval Street) was one of the best parts of the hotel. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance which eliminates the need to rent a car or call a cab to get anywhere on the island. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with upscale furnishings, without the upscale price! Our room (2 Double Beds) was very comfortable with more than enough room for three people. Everyone we interacted with at the hotel was nothing but wonderful. The rooftop pool/bar is just a bonus on top of everything else. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Key West!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tre, for choosing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our modern interiors, well-appointed guestrooms and fantastic location on Duval Street, offering quick and easy access to the best of Key West. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet and number of towels provided
Location: Wonderful location! Right on Duval St and so close to everything. Will likely book on our next trip back 😊
Everything was great. We enjoyed being right outside of the pool. The room was spacious and accommodating. We would have liked high speed internet, as well as additional towels upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Sheryl, thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location on Duval Street, perfect for those looking to explore the best of Key West. We appreciate your feedback regarding areas in which we may improve and hope to impress you with improvements the next time you visit! Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great location on Duval. Awesome pool.. happy hour food and drinks were great ! Would stay Here again when In key west
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our Duval Street location as well as our happy hour options. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Key West. Best regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa.

Great hotel, nicely updated perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: keep the pool and pool bar open a lot later
Location: perfect location ...
We had Great stay at La Concha. The hotel is located in the heart of Duval street and is within walking distance of everything in the area . The staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms are small but furnished nicely. The hotel pool is located on the 2nd floor its small but adequate. The Pool bar is convenient but the hours of operation are only from 11a to 5pm . The parking lot is an open ground level lot which is Valet only. The valet guys were nice but seemed to be unavailable during the later hours .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
AJ, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location on Duval Street within walking distance of popular area attractions. I am also happy that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

3 nights

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff, attentive. We stayed on the new side of the hotel and we were pretty happy. There was a bird or some animal stuck in the AC pipes somewhere. It tapped all night long. The beds were ok, the pillows too soft. But this is nitpicking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Jane, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our personable service and accommodations. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced and we will look into this immediately. We hope that you will join us again in the near future. Best regards, Mike Rice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

No reason to charge $30. a night for parking

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful from the valet, bellmen, front desk staff, cleaning staff, bartenders, everyone made you feel at home. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I assure you that we keep our parking rates in line with the competitive local market. We do hope that you will join us again the next time you visit Key West! Best regards, Mike Rice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It's a nice place to stay if you want to be on Duval Street. We didn't see the complimentary shuttle at all, so we did a lot of walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mike Rice, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service - in the future, please speak with our concierge for a complete schedule. We hope that you will join us again for your next trip to Key West. Best regards, Mike Rice