Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great suggestions about places to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel in the Key West

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was clean, breakfast was very sparse. Housekeeper came in while my friend were eating breakfast she fixed him a hot waffle, we were not offered that. And he sat at the table with us and ate. No t.v. in rooms. The towels were so rough. But the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful historical B&B with a lovely staff and tasty waffle breakfast! Great location and amenities (beach towels, cooler, ice).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Fl

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Breakfast starts @8:00 am. No coffee earlier. No TV in rooms. All I can say it was a bed to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice b&b near duval street

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hospitality. Clean. Accommodating would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by linda

Comfortable B & B

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay at this B&B - everyone was helpful. A few blocks from Duval St. A plus here is they have a room with 2 queen beds!!! No TV which was fine with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away!!! I come to Key West twice a year and have never had such a disappointing experience. First negative was that everyone has the same key for the front door and their room. So what's the point?! The worst part was the staff. The guy that works there and is supposed to welcome you was the worst hospitality employee I've ever had to deal with. He was so rude and unprofessional. My sister was able to come along at the last minute so we had one extra person in the room. They basically told us that our stuff will be removed from the room if we don't show proof of another accommodation. He kept on arguing that he knows the law but couldn't show me anything in writing. In the mean time there is a brochure in the room that states that the charge for an extra person per double room is $50. And if this was not enough he accused my sister of having a fake Id. Saying "he has worked in clubs for years". The Id is from RI and we are in our early 30's. I guess this is not the only job he's bad at! The whole house and room have this awful stench of mold and body odor. There are also stains on sheets, decorative pillows,blankets and everything is extremely old. The breakfast was also nothing to be desired-soggy fruit, frozen waffles and cheap coffee. There are many great B&B's and hotels in Key West. Spend the extra $20-30 and have an enjoyable vacation ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Perfect Centralized Location!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Free off street parking, cold air conditioning, centralized location, fantastic room service (even brought ice for the cooler!)
Location: Able to walk everywhere if desired. Recommend walking 2 blocks south to the scooter rental place.
This was our very first trip to Key West and I picked this bed and breakfast based on blind faith of the Expedia reviews that I read from previous guests. I must say that we were not disappointed in the least! The location is perfect! Right in the middle of the island, so we were able to walk in any direction to get to whatever we were wanting to do. Our second day, we decided to rent a scooter from the place just 2 blocks south on Truman and that was a great idea as well. But back to the room... The pictures do not do this place justice! We were greeted as soon as we got there and since it was our first time to the island, she gave us a map and pointed out a few highlights. I crossed my fingers as we opened the door to the room hoping we had made a good choice and was instantly delighted! The air conditioner was cold and the ceiling fans were on so it was instant fresh air as we opened the door. We were in Room 7 (the one with the corner round tower) and it is adorable! Double doors open on to the balcony which adds to the charm! The one thing that I want to make sure that everyone is aware of. I had read a few reviews of issues with the hot water (no hot water, etc). We noticed that the shower hot/cold is backward so you have to go opposite of what you are used to. There are definitely not any issues with no hot water as we had plenty the entire time we were there! This bed and breakfast is a hidden gem and you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Michael

For your next Key West trip, check this Inn out!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The check-in was easy and our host, Nick was very friendly and helpful. We have visited Key West many times, but Nick offered suggestions on things we might not have seen. All the staff we talked to were friendly, supportive, and very helpful. Location was excellent... nice walk to Duval and close to many restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Bravo

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
What makes this B&B so special are the employee's! Nick and Lindsay were always there to answer your questions or provide the assistance you need. The location, in the heart of lower Key West, is walking distance to everything you want and need on a visit. The rooms are updated as well as the grounds around the building. We would go back to LaPensione in a heart beat!