Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Fl

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Breakfast starts @8:00 am. No coffee earlier. No TV in rooms. All I can say it was a bed to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice b&b near duval street

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hospitality. Clean. Accommodating would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Perfect Centralized Location!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Free off street parking, cold air conditioning, centralized location, fantastic room service (even brought ice for the cooler!)
Location: Able to walk everywhere if desired. Recommend walking 2 blocks south to the scooter rental place.
This was our very first trip to Key West and I picked this bed and breakfast based on blind faith of the Expedia reviews that I read from previous guests. I must say that we were not disappointed in the least! The location is perfect! Right in the middle of the island, so we were able to walk in any direction to get to whatever we were wanting to do. Our second day, we decided to rent a scooter from the place just 2 blocks south on Truman and that was a great idea as well. But back to the room... The pictures do not do this place justice! We were greeted as soon as we got there and since it was our first time to the island, she gave us a map and pointed out a few highlights. I crossed my fingers as we opened the door to the room hoping we had made a good choice and was instantly delighted! The air conditioner was cold and the ceiling fans were on so it was instant fresh air as we opened the door. We were in Room 7 (the one with the corner round tower) and it is adorable! Double doors open on to the balcony which adds to the charm! The one thing that I want to make sure that everyone is aware of. I had read a few reviews of issues with the hot water (no hot water, etc). We noticed that the shower hot/cold is backward so you have to go opposite of what you are used to. There are definitely not any issues with no hot water as we had plenty the entire time we were there! This bed and breakfast is a hidden gem and you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Michael

For your next Key West trip, check this Inn out!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The check-in was easy and our host, Nick was very friendly and helpful. We have visited Key West many times, but Nick offered suggestions on things we might not have seen. All the staff we talked to were friendly, supportive, and very helpful. Location was excellent... nice walk to Duval and close to many restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Bravo

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
What makes this B&B so special are the employee's! Nick and Lindsay were always there to answer your questions or provide the assistance you need. The location, in the heart of lower Key West, is walking distance to everything you want and need on a visit. The rooms are updated as well as the grounds around the building. We would go back to LaPensione in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Great B&B

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The B&B was nice and clean. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location is great. You can walk everywhere. I loved it and will definitely stay there next time i am in Key West.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nick and Lindsay were excellent hosts. Hats off to the entire staff.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went for an anniversary celebration. Loved our room. Everyone was just so friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great experience overall. Staff were all very friendly and helpful for showing us all the places to go and see.