Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great suggestions about places to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel in the Key West

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was clean, breakfast was very sparse. Housekeeper came in while my friend were eating breakfast she fixed him a hot waffle, we were not offered that. And he sat at the table with us and ate. No t.v. in rooms. The towels were so rough. But the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful historical B&B with a lovely staff and tasty waffle breakfast! Great location and amenities (beach towels, cooler, ice).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Fl

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Breakfast starts @8:00 am. No coffee earlier. No TV in rooms. All I can say it was a bed to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ilsa

Happy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean place, good service and excellent area near Duval st
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time! The location is perfect! Walking distance to Duval, Hemingway House and the Lighthouse. Really any where you would like to go is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice b&b near duval street

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hospitality. Clean. Accommodating would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful room on the 2nd floor. Nice breakfast. Off the main drag, but we liked this.
4 out of 5
by linda

Comfortable B & B

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay at this B&B - everyone was helpful. A few blocks from Duval St. A plus here is they have a room with 2 queen beds!!! No TV which was fine with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away!!! I come to Key West twice a year and have never had such a disappointing experience. First negative was that everyone has the same key for the front door and their room. So what's the point?! The worst part was the staff. The guy that works there and is supposed to welcome you was the worst hospitality employee I've ever had to deal with. He was so rude and unprofessional. My sister was able to come along at the last minute so we had one extra person in the room. They basically told us that our stuff will be removed from the room if we don't show proof of another accommodation. He kept on arguing that he knows the law but couldn't show me anything in writing. In the mean time there is a brochure in the room that states that the charge for an extra person per double room is $50. And if this was not enough he accused my sister of having a fake Id. Saying "he has worked in clubs for years". The Id is from RI and we are in our early 30's. I guess this is not the only job he's bad at! The whole house and room have this awful stench of mold and body odor. There are also stains on sheets, decorative pillows,blankets and everything is extremely old. The breakfast was also nothing to be desired-soggy fruit, frozen waffles and cheap coffee. There are many great B&B's and hotels in Key West. Spend the extra $20-30 and have an enjoyable vacation ;)