Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and Clean

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was super friendly. rooms are clean and updated. Wish the pool was bigger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing Hotel and location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort and safe
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location at hidden corner with access front Duval and US-1 with walk able distance to all town attractions
Exceptional hide property, beautiful, nice and friendly staff, great room, pretty clean!! excellent conditions, safe parking lot at great location. Exceptional breakfast included with great service. we extended for extra one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location Location Location !

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Cons: The only thought that I had while visiting was to smoke you have to do so in the parking lot (no problem) but there are no chairs or benches.
Location: The inn is located behind the intersection of Truman and Duval. It is a perfect spot to walk to lighthouse, restaurants, and bars.
This gem is a beautifully decorated and well maintained peaceful oasis right in the heart of Old Town Key West. We had not previously stayed here but reviews were favorable and the photos were great! We were NOT disappointed. The inn is very peaceful, rooms are modern, location is perfect for walking, and every staff member we met was so friendly, helpful, and down to earth. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect decision to stay here!

Posted May 25, 2017
We stayed there for my 49th birthday and the experience was perfect. Everything about the hotel is top notch. The staff is friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the location is excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful oasis tucked away on Duval Street

Posted May 22, 2017
The front desk staff (Kim) was very accommodating. She suggested "highlight" activities for us to make the most of our stay. She even took care of making reservations for us to sail on the sunset cruise. The area around the motel and especially the pool is landscaped so beautifully. The motel is located on Duval Street but is not in the middle of the craziness. It's the perfect location and is within walking distance of all the attractions. We would definitely stay at the Orchid Key again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel on Duvall Street

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The only thing that I would suggest is another luggage rack in the room.
Location: We were right at Duvall Street and there were all kinds of restaurants and shops nearby.
This was a wonderful place to stay during our Key West vacation! The room was so clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We met lots of new friends at the poolside bar and used our vouchers for free and discounted beverages. The breakfast was loaded with a variety of items like pastries, eggs, waffles, fruit and more. The location was near everything, and we walked to everything we wanted to visit. Though we were near all the action, at night, our room was quiet and private--we were never awakened by any noise. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Key West!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very comfortable place on Duval St. close to everything. Staff was great and knowledgeable about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super boutique hotel!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: E V E R Y T H I N G
Cons: Go more often!
Location: Corner of Duval and Truman. Perfect! Close enough to the craziness if you want it and far enough away if you do not.
Fantastic staff with the best kept secret martini bar (and bartender) in Key West. You know you're in a great place when the locals flock to the hotel martini bar. They even have a great happy hour with free eats!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Botique hotel in beautiful Key West

Posted May 3, 2017
Ive never felt more welcome at a hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly. Tasteful and spacious rooms. The small details set this hotel apart from the rest. Perfect location for walking to all of the attractions. Park your car and you wont have to move it at all. On Duval street but quiet and peacefu enough to relax. We were given a room upgrade due to our VIP+ status as well as a welcome gift. This was the first time a hotel has provided these amenities without having to awkwardly ask. It was taken care of before our arrival by the great staff. I cant wait to book this hotel again for my next trip to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Quiet setting...fabulous service

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: You can take in the the nightlife, restaurant and shops by walking right outside your door or rent a bike for other activities.
You would never know you were in the hub of Duvall St. Very peaceful setting with outstanding staff to assist with all your needs (from biking, boating, reservations and activity recommendations). Nice variety at the daily continental breakfast and delicious happy hour! Although we love our children and grandchildren we enjoyed the fact that during our stay there were only other couples.