Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to the water. Nice staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: If possible, make rooms more sound-proof.
Pro: Room is large and comfortable. Location is convenient. Staff are nice. It also has complementary shuttle service to downtown if you need transportation. Con: This property seems to be relatively old and is NOT sound-proof. If you're a light sleeper, or you really care about noise level - or if you are traveling with babies and are concerned if your neighbor would complain or not - you might need to think twice. During my stay, one of my neighbors are REALLY loud. I was able to hear their noise even at midnight. If that happens to you, just keep in mind that this is a very popular hotel so it's unlikely they will be able to put you into another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very polite & professional, the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Wonderful resort tucked away on the back bay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, the spacious rooms, the helpfulness making reservations and suggestions, the staff and the location.
This was my wife and mine's fifth aniversary and we decided to go to Key West on a moment's notice. Glad we did, considering the recent hurricane. I chose Parrot Key Resort based on the reviews and the photos on their website and my wife and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was wonderful. The front desk sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and wished us a happy aniversary. The staff at the bar and grille could not have been any more friendly or attentive. I'd like to give an especial thanks to Michelle and Zak. When we come back to the Keys, we'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great views, friendly stafg

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel because it is pretty secluded away from some of the key West craziness. I highly recommend upgrading to a beach view room if you can, it will make all the difference. The staff is extremely friendly. However, the hotels food plain and simple sucks. Plan to go out to eat, or right across the street is a Walgreens and a Publix. Grab some snacks and drinks and bring it back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Don't go just before a hurricane like I did, Only was there 1day, had to leave and it felt like we were intruding. I couldn't even get a cup of coffee. Disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Valet staff was very nice. Bartenders were also very pleasant.
Cons: As noted before.
This hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Wood is rotting, decks aren't power washed or stained. Rude concierge staff (the young women). Non accommodating. Was served a sandwich that had moldy bread. The pictures are deceiving, water front isn't really accessible, your best view is the home depot and pharmacy next door. Didn't come to clean our room. I had to call the first night for them to come, the second night they didn't even show up and I didn't want to bother calling again. Our fire alarm woke us up beeping one night and then shut off. The door bell to the room upstairs kept getting rung and we can clear as day hear it in our room.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Loved Parrot Key

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Parrot Key was wonderful after a bad stay in Miami. Staff was very friendly. Resort was very beautiful and relaxing 4 pools one for adults only was nice. Transportation to Duval St. was a bonus. Would love to stay at Parrot Key again.
4 out of 5
by shauna from Boca

Peaceful, Private, Cab Ride to downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Private, secluded feeling... this is a nice hotel that is close enough to duval... gives the feeling that you are on a private beach or island. They did a good job with the vegetation so you feel like your room is secluded... each entrance has its own door with an entry for the bottom room guest and top floor guests.... the room has a private entrance to a beavh with lounge chairs and a hammock... there are 4 small pools that are easy to walk to... Duval is a 10/15 min cab/uber... rooms are clean... good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Smokers are second class.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Grounds are amazing
Cons: Parking, Smoking areas, and Bistro staff.
Location: Duvall street.
I have stayed at the hotel before and the grounds are amazing. They used to allow smokers to smoke outside as long as you were not in your room or a pool area. Smokers are now banished to a far corner of the parking lot with no seating available. There are several common areas that 1 could easily be made available to smokers. Parking is now MANDATORY valet. 15 dollars per day because the hotel lost its overflow parking agreement with Walgreens. Bistro staff messed up order 3 times, and then eagerly pointed out that the Gratuity was mandatory. Really!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel. Beautiful beach type atmosphere.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Loved the setting, the patios, the beach. Spring for the waterfront rooms. Great relaxing spot. Did the onsite jet ski tour. It was fabulous!