Ratings based on 2,890 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So close to everything that you need… Hidden gem in Key West so I got lots of activities for all ages and beaches were available nearby. Hotel concierge helps with a timer for the rec to base you want to book. Staff is friendly and the rooms are great… Beautiful ocean views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Quiet, relaxing exactly what i was looking for

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Great place highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cathy turns 40

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely loved the hotel it was so tropical relaxing and romantic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, UK

Spacious stay for family and good outdoor space

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and fully functional apartment.
Cons: Slow check in and had to wait for rooms to be available. No ironing facility. Proper plates and cutlery rather than plastic and paper.
Location: Didn't use water sports centre but would have if not so hot but handy to have on site
Nice sized rooms with good outdoor space. Friendly bar and helpful staff. Needed cab ride to centre Key West.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Nice size rooms
Cons: The smell of mold/wet rag. Remove the carpet
Location: the hotel is nearby drugstores, grocery and restaurants. 10mins drive to downtown Duval
We arrived around 6pm for check-in. Once we got to the lobby, you can smell the moldy/musty odor. So we were hoping that was that but when we got to the rooms, it was worst! The unit/rooom size are big with 2 floors, 2 bathrooms and living room with a porch, really nice. I would come back if they took care of the smell, believe me the smell is so unbearable, we had to buy air freshener but it did not help at all . They do have a free shuttle from/to Duval and Smathers beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A great stay but...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and cozy boutique resort in magic Key West. Great staff, helpful and open at all times. Wonderful pools and bar service! Only things that could be improved are the housekeeping, not the level you would expect from such a property, and some of the amenities, like the gym, that could be more inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel the location is great and the space of the bedrooms is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers,florida

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had to rent a crib for the baby,but they did provide a vendor for that. That had me questing if it was a kid friendly hotel,but it did turn out to be kid friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We loved everything! The rooms, the view, the grounds, the pools. It is quiet and beautiful.
Cons: The refrigerator. In the keys you want cold drinks and you can't keep drinks cold in a refrigerator that has to be restarted every two hours.
Location: Perfect location. About 2 from downtown. Walgreens next door. Downtown has everything you want to do.
Hubby and I needed a getaway from everyday stressors. As usual our favorite place to have a quick getaway is the FL Keys. Usually we stay anywhere from Key Largo to Islamorada but I wanted to visit Key West since we had not been in a while. So glad I picked the Parrot Key! It is about two miles from downtown but the free shuttles run pretty often and start early and run past 10. If you wish to stay downtown later, a cab is actually pretty cost effective since it is not far. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very nice with a very comfortable bed. The resort has four fabulous pool, including one that is adults only which was just what we needed. Live music at the pool and the bar has delicious drinks. Upon check in we were greeted with a complementary glass of sangria. You have to valet park which is not the greatest thing but then again driving in Key West is a nightmare because parking is so pricey. So valet is $15 per day which is very reasonable, then you grab the shuttle. There is a little fridge in the rooms but you have to reset it every two hours so it does not keep drinks cold long. For coffee drinkers there is a Keurig in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice resort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent resort excellent location plenty of shops near by and 24 hrs wal greens walkable. Only complaint was about the compulsary valet parking