Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand haven, MI

Great birthday stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel is awesome! Convenient location to Duval St. but still quiet. Beach, tiki bar, and onsite bar were great. Ocean view room was perfect and staff did an excellent job. Would definitely stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, MO

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Excellent location.
Cons: The doors to the rooms were very loud when they closed.
Location: Excellent location at the end of Duval Street. Near Little White House, Sunset Pier, lots of restaurants and shops.
Hotel was right on the water at the end of Duval St. Walking distance to absolutely everything. Comfortable, clean room. Very nice, helpful staff. Also had shuttle that took us up and down Duval St. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for the wonderful review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our prime location on Duval Street offering easy access to the area's most popular attractions. It is also great to know that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to your next trip to Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Key West

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Fantastic hotel Fantastic location Fantastic staff. The BEST place to stay in Key West. Will keep going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Peter, thank you for the fantastic review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby some of Key West's top attractions. We hope to continue welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washingron dc

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great service, great location. Close to restaurants and a lot of what you’d want to see and do but felt secluded once you’re in the the resort. Grounds are pretty. Room was average, beds comfortable. I would recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Bethesda, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and dedicated customer service. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel loud housekeeping

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Every morning I was woke up by housekeeping making a lot of noise. Front desk staff was excellent. Waiters and restaurant cooks were very slow. I ate in the main restaurant 4 times and all 4 times I had to wait over 15 min for basic food and then wait again to find my waiter to get my check. Fantastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Patricia, thank you for kindly reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with housekeeping and I will discuss this with the team to see where the disconnect occurred. I will also surely discuss your experience at our restaurant with the team as well. We hope you will decide to join us again the next time your visit Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mallory square area hotel with beachfront

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pretty hotel ... I did not like the compact nature of the grounds, but believe it is probably the nicest hotel at that end of Duval Street in Key West The staff was nice and accommodating. Live musicians provided relaxing wonderful music each day at the beach and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Faith, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Duval Street nearby some of Key West's most popular locations. We will surely share your kind words with the team and look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Magnificent!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Overall wonderful hotel. Sunset pier was epic. Pillows were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Michelle, for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We too love our stunning views of the beach and Duval Street, and I am glad you took advantage of this. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, but....

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Danielle at the Spa did a wonderful job with my hair. The beach bar has great views of the water.
Cons: The rooms numbers are very confusingly arranged and not in sequence. It might help to plant a hedge so sunbathers are not part of the beach bar views.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of most major attractions, and near transport for those who don't want to walk.
My first ground-level room was depressingly dark and the large glass doors only a few feet away from a busy path that had a constant stream of guests and staff on eye level with me, leaving me feeling as exposed as being in a shop window. For any privacy at all, I would have had to spend my entire stay with the curtains drawn (not my idea of a sunshiny Florida stay). The bathroom was even darker. I would like to express my heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Tersshia at the front desk for her genuine kindness and understanding and dedication to customer satisfaction in facilitating my move to another room with daylight and more privacy. Unfortunately there were several issues there as well (fortunately, they were quickly resolved) There was water pooling on the bathroom floor, a deafeningly loud dehumidifier and a loose makeup mirror. The day before my departure my magnetic key suddenly did not allow me access. I had high expectations and was deeply disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Gunna, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our renowned spa services and beachfront bar. We are aways happy to help guests when navigating the property and I am sorry that you had a hard time finding your guestroom. We also are happy to provide an interior room, away from Duval Street, upon request, so please keep this in mind for future stays. I will have my maintenance team look into the issues you experienced in the second room and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
What more could you want? Perfect location, right at the end of Duval St, beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Pete, thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. We look forward to your return! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Nice Key West spot

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was a very nice hotel and friendly hotel staff. The ‘beach’ is very small, but nice, and excellent music in the bar/restaurant next to it close to Duvall street stuff and Mallory square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Christi, thank you for the kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our private beach area, online dining options and convenient location on Duval Street. We look forward to your future visits. Best regards, Joe Dantoni