Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Location/OK Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rates are too high, especially in off peak. Could have stayed next door at the Hyatt for $150 less a room. Bar allowing everyone (we traveled with our
Location: directly across the street from a CVS and a Starbucks, so very convenient to purchase water, snacks etc., and bring back to your room.
The location is great and within walking distance to Duval and Marina-No service bar in room, there is coffee in room, no water yet there is a mini refrigerator? They charge a $60 incidental fee for what I'm not sure and then refund if not used. If you select this hotel based on beach, the beach is but a bit of sand maybe 30 feet wide (very misleading). They offer a shuttle service up and down Duvale, but we never saw the shuttle and had to catch a cab if having walked too far. A/C's are portable units or window units, that for the most part do the job, the overall hotel could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
wonderful location and staff....nice to have a private beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Great hotel right in the heart of everything.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Mallory Square and the local attractions. Hotel also offers shuttle service down Duval Street during the day. Friendly staff. Clean.
Awesome experience. Well worth the cost. Private beach with excellent opportunity for observing tropical fish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you, Amy, for your kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our convenient shuttle service up and down Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Close to beach and all the attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Paid extra for lani so we could sit outside and enjoy views requested upper floor and was placed on first floor then wanted to charge more money to move to different room. Could not enjoy sitting outside due to everyone walking by the room. Room has musty smell called front desk maintenance came and fixed humidifier then had to keep empting it otherwise room smelled. Then there was a water leak and we had no water for most of the day Saturday when called front desk to ask about no water was told they were working on it and it would be back on in few minutes which was actually half the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am sorry to hear about the disturbances that occurred while you were in your guestroom. We do our best to keep these factors under control and I am sorry that this didn't work out for you. I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Loved our vacation! Location couldn't have been better. Beautiful surroundings and room. Everyone from bellman, front desk, resturant, workers at the beach area, pool bar and concierge were so friendly and helpful. Housekeeper for our room not so much.... Would not hesitate to state here again...hopefully soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Helch, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location offering quick and easy access to Key West's most popular spots. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team as the will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Key West. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

Great location nice beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice staff easy access to everything we wanted to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Yvonne, thank you for reviewing Pier House Resort & Spa. We too love our convenient location on Duval Street offering easy access to top Key West attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the best hotel I have stayed at

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Beautiful!! The staff was wonderful!! The air conditioner was so cold!!! Clean, beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pier House Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that we left a lasting impression on you with our dedicated service and well-appointed accommodations. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2017
July was HOT but the stay at Pier House was very relaxing -- loved the free Duval Street shuttle, the spa, and the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service up and down Duval Street as well as our renowned spa and dining services. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Very Nice Hotel In A Superb Location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We are Key West regulars. This was our first stay at Pier House. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area is very tropical and their private beach is small, but very nice. The location allows you to walk just about everywhere you want to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Andy, thank you for the kind review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am so happy to hear that you chose Pier House for this visit and that we left a great first impression on you with our friendly service, spacious pool are and private, white-sand beach. We hope that you will continue to choose us for your next visits to Key West! Best regards, Joe Dantoni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Perfect location right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and staff was helpful , friendly , and accommodating.....wouldn't stay any other place in key west!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Joe Dantoni, Hotel Management
Michelle, thank you for your review of Pier House Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that our location, spacious guestrooms and private beach area worked out well for you. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Joe Dantoni