Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean modern boutique in quiet part of town

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Recently stayed 4 nights here and we enjoyed our stay. Positives include clean modern boutique hotel with friendly staff, private interior courtyard with 2 small but good pools, daily happy hour and close enough to the core but far enough away for peace and quiet. Suites are perfect for 2 couples or a family with 2 identical bedrooms. We had second and third floor version but there are also ground floor suites. Kitchen was excellent. The beds however were average comfort at best. The property has easy free parking. Note that hotel is not on the beach but one can walk a block to get access. If you want a bigger property or beachfront this is not your right choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We have many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, PA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. 2 bedroom suite. Full kitchen. Helpful staff 2 Pools
Santa Maria staff for the most part was wonderful. Only had an issue with one pool attendant who would not let us purchase a soda to take back to our room. Didn't have a problem with the other attendants. Office staff very helpful with making reservations at restaurants and activities. Suites are wonderful, kitchens well stocks, bedrooms are small but comfortable. Beds and bedding very comfortable. Pools area is kept clean and it is very refreshing on hot, humid Key West days. They will help you get your luggage to and from your room and you can store it in the office if you arrive before check in or after check out for late flights. Having a washer and dryer in the suite is a plus, you can pack light and do laundry before you leave. Also great to dry bathing suits. It is in the quiet side on Key West so you won't be disturbed by loud music and bar traffic. There is a small deli across the street where you can get snacks, soda, wine, etc. The Key West trolley has a stop across the street and the Southernmost point is just 2 blocks away. The Butterfly gardens and museum is about 3 blocks away. Also a bike, scooter rental place is near by. I look forward to going back to Key West and staying there again. Since it is one of the only hotels that has 2 bedroom suites it is nice if you are traveling with a friend, another couple or kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Excellent" review of our hotel. We many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. I am sorry that you had an issue with one of our team members. I will speak with him directly. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had to evacuate due to Irma. Staff handled it wonderfully! They explained everything perfectly and made sure we were credited for all of the unused days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us in Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel for a family of 5!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful accomodations and very clean, friendly staff, two pools
Cons: Housekeeping details could be improved - not so much the cleanliness, but the provisions and making sure everything is restocked properly
Location: Small beach around the corner, southern most tip of the US just a couple of blocks away, restaurants and shops on Duvall street, which is very close
Very friendly staff when checking in. The suites are beautiful - nice furnishings and rooms - and were roomy enough for our family of 5. Housekeeping was hit and miss, but not anything terrible - just didn't leave washcloths (left lots of hand towels) or shampoo/conditioner/soap on one day, and then the next day, left washcloths but put body lotion in the shower instead of shampoo, so didn't leave any shampoo, and another day, didn't leave a blanket for the pullout couch. Again, no big deal and really our only complaint. Office staff will recommend places to eat and will give you coupons. The pools are very nice and clean. Happy hour every day is an added bonus. Free smoothies all day - the kids loved this! Overall, very satisfied, and would stay here again. Just a few steps to the nearest beach - which is a small beach - and the southern most tip of the US!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. Your feed back on our staff is very important to us as want to believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visit to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Super location. Very good conditions. Helpfull staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelkent hotel grest location and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our 3 night stay eill be back. The staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visit to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
4 out of 5
by John

On the Quieter end

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so helpful. Matilda, Marta and Austin at the front desk were of great help during our stay. Great location. The rooms are exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this "Great" review hotel. I was so pleased to read that our facilities and our staff really exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being your hotel of choice with all your trips to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
beautiful! Room was like an apartment rather than a hotel. Top notch all the way! I'm spoiled now - won't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel in the Keys

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was very. Very pleased with the facility and amenities. A++++++ place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "A++++++" review of our hotel. We so appreciate you being a returning guest of ours. Our many team members work hard everyday to make sure every guests stay is memorable and fun. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place within walking distance of duval st. Staff were the best we've worked with in years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice with all your future stays when visiting Key West. All the best. Jim Heineman VP Operations