Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had to evacuate due to Irma. Staff handled it wonderfully! They explained everything perfectly and made sure we were credited for all of the unused days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us in Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel for a family of 5!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful accomodations and very clean, friendly staff, two pools
Cons: Housekeeping details could be improved - not so much the cleanliness, but the provisions and making sure everything is restocked properly
Location: Small beach around the corner, southern most tip of the US just a couple of blocks away, restaurants and shops on Duvall street, which is very close
Very friendly staff when checking in. The suites are beautiful - nice furnishings and rooms - and were roomy enough for our family of 5. Housekeeping was hit and miss, but not anything terrible - just didn't leave washcloths (left lots of hand towels) or shampoo/conditioner/soap on one day, and then the next day, left washcloths but put body lotion in the shower instead of shampoo, so didn't leave any shampoo, and another day, didn't leave a blanket for the pullout couch. Again, no big deal and really our only complaint. Office staff will recommend places to eat and will give you coupons. The pools are very nice and clean. Happy hour every day is an added bonus. Free smoothies all day - the kids loved this! Overall, very satisfied, and would stay here again. Just a few steps to the nearest beach - which is a small beach - and the southern most tip of the US!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. Your feed back on our staff is very important to us as want to believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visit to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Super location. Very good conditions. Helpfull staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelkent hotel grest location and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our 3 night stay eill be back. The staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visit to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
beautiful! Room was like an apartment rather than a hotel. Top notch all the way! I'm spoiled now - won't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel in the Keys

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was very. Very pleased with the facility and amenities. A++++++ place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "A++++++" review of our hotel. We so appreciate you being a returning guest of ours. Our many team members work hard everyday to make sure every guests stay is memorable and fun. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place within walking distance of duval st. Staff were the best we've worked with in years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice with all your future stays when visiting Key West. All the best. Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Great Suite Hotel Close to beach and activities!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The quality 2 room suite with functional common area. The master BR was nice as well. Could sit down in shower. Terrace with view of pool area.
Cons: The seat cushions in our living room were too worn to experience the full comfort of the chairs but still suitable.
Location: Restaurants were hit or miss when we didn't check with Matilde/Marta first. Nine One Five (reco'd by Marta) was our favorite. Sunset GB Boat cruise!
The hotel staff especially Marta and Matilde were excellent hostesses with insightful concierge skills! They were polite and personable which added to the relaxing vacation experience we were seeking. The double room suites with kitchen/living room common area were perfect for combining communal gathering and separated privacy. The seating cushions in our living room were a bit too worn to rate 5 stars, but were comfortable. We enjoyed the terrace when the heat and humidity allowed and the pool area with the complimentary smoothies which were very much needed in the sweltering heat. Some kids were there but the design of the pools area muffled any loud noises which may have popped up. The hotel while being closed to the main drag of Duval St. was far enough away for peace and quiet days and nights. The pool access was convenient and close. Great time. Plan on going back. And this hotel is first on our list for this side of the island. All the best to Matilde, Marta and the staff! Your service were much appreciated!! Best Regards, the Williams/Pinnock party
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. Marta and Matilda are just two of the many team members we have that work hard everyday to make sure that all our guest stays are memorable. We look forward to being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In a crowded Key West, best accommodations

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Luxury, location, staff, convenience
Cons: Price
Location: Right next to Duval street, walking distance to Hemingway's house, southern most US spot...
When we arrived, we were a bit disappointed, looking at the hotel from the street...it doesn't look like much... We parked the car in the hotel's parking lot (free) and left to eat something, across the street (Cuban café, try the coffee, they say it's the best in Key West). Then we got a text message that our room was ready, about 3 hours before the 4 pm normal time. The suite, facing the pool, was awesome...everything looked brand new, from the beds, TVs, to the appliances (Subzero fridge) in the fully equipped kitchen...very modern, very unexpected...the court, with the pool, was also very nice, and you could tell everything and everybody inspired a higher class. Free muffins, chocolate and fruit smoothies helped, of course... The hotel staff was awesome, from recommending the best restaurants, to intermediating a last moment jet ski trip (do it, Barefoot Billy's, next door, 2 hours of the best fun you had in your life) where they helped us get a significant discount, almost un-solicited. The hotel location is also tops, right next to Duval street, the not-so-busy end of it, and next to the southern most point on the island. All in all, we cannot think of a better place to stay in Key West...very, very pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Five Star" review of our hotel. Our many team members work hard everyday to make sure every guests stay is memorable and fun. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
5***********************************************************************************************************************************************
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Five Star" review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations