Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsples fl

Quiet section of key west but a block from Duvall

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel is excellent. One of the nicest in key west. At the south/west end of the island but a wonderful retreat from the noise and crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved everything about our stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
From the minute we walked into our room I felt like I was at home. The rooms are super nice and the turndown service was awesome!! The muffins and ice creams are yummy!! Those extra touches along with the amazing staff will keep me coming back. Plus the location is close to everything.. we rented 4 bikes right at the hotel. The bikes were pretty new and great to use to get around. Thank you Santa Maria for the wonderful hopitality. I will tell all my friends and family about your great suites. We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We have many superstars here that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Xmas in key west

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great facility, nice staff. Convenient location The only problem is for $900/night, the two bedrooms suite don't have enough space for five people to sit together in any rooms. It's very cramped, otherwise it's a fantastic facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We have many superstars here that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms & offer free smoothies, muffins, & ice cream bars
Cons: Wi-fi
The Suite is nice & quite. Close to South Beach & old town. Friendly staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Four Star" review of our hotel. We have many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Nice small hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Position. Cleanliness of whole resort
Cons: Swimming pools are very small and shalow
Location: The best position. Close to Duval Street but quiet!
Excellent position about two minutes walk from all the restaurants in Duval Street. We had a two bedroom suite which comprised a small sitting area with small veranda, large beautifully equipped kitchen, two compact ensure bedrooms. Everything was very well maintained. Small, shallow ( max four feet) swimming pools and pleasant, quiet pool area with plenty of sun loungers. Some very nice touches, free drinks around the pool between 4 and 5:30pm and chocolate, muffins and ice cream left in the rooms each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this "great" review of our hotel. We have many superstars on our team that work hard every day to provide the best possible service to all of our guests. I was so pleased to read that our facilities and our staff really exceeded your expectations. Our team strives to give every guest the best possible experience not only at our hotel, but on the island of Key West. We look forward to being your hotel of choice with all your trips to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy place for a family

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We booked a suite with 2 bedrooms and pool view. Although kids played in pools at day time, night was still quiet and comfortable. The staffs were warm and helpful, serving as your kindly friends. The location is good too, nearby are the free beach, us South point, and high rating restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Five Star" review of our hotel. We have many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean modern boutique in quiet part of town

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Recently stayed 4 nights here and we enjoyed our stay. Positives include clean modern boutique hotel with friendly staff, private interior courtyard with 2 small but good pools, daily happy hour and close enough to the core but far enough away for peace and quiet. Suites are perfect for 2 couples or a family with 2 identical bedrooms. We had second and third floor version but there are also ground floor suites. Kitchen was excellent. The beds however were average comfort at best. The property has easy free parking. Note that hotel is not on the beach but one can walk a block to get access. If you want a bigger property or beachfront this is not your right choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We have many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, PA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. 2 bedroom suite. Full kitchen. Helpful staff 2 Pools
Santa Maria staff for the most part was wonderful. Only had an issue with one pool attendant who would not let us purchase a soda to take back to our room. Didn't have a problem with the other attendants. Office staff very helpful with making reservations at restaurants and activities. Suites are wonderful, kitchens well stocks, bedrooms are small but comfortable. Beds and bedding very comfortable. Pools area is kept clean and it is very refreshing on hot, humid Key West days. They will help you get your luggage to and from your room and you can store it in the office if you arrive before check in or after check out for late flights. Having a washer and dryer in the suite is a plus, you can pack light and do laundry before you leave. Also great to dry bathing suits. It is in the quiet side on Key West so you won't be disturbed by loud music and bar traffic. There is a small deli across the street where you can get snacks, soda, wine, etc. The Key West trolley has a stop across the street and the Southernmost point is just 2 blocks away. The Butterfly gardens and museum is about 3 blocks away. Also a bike, scooter rental place is near by. I look forward to going back to Key West and staying there again. Since it is one of the only hotels that has 2 bedroom suites it is nice if you are traveling with a friend, another couple or kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Excellent" review of our hotel. We many great team members that works hard to ensure that each and every guest of ours have a memorable stay with us. I am sorry that you had an issue with one of our team members. I will speak with him directly. We believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visits to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had to evacuate due to Irma. Staff handled it wonderfully! They explained everything perfectly and made sure we were credited for all of the unused days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this five star review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us in Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great hotel...very modern and trendy.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean, modern, perfect location plus super friendly helpful staff. Loads of parking, close to everything.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: PERFECT.
Great hotel. Great location. Trendy room spa fun pool. Staff are amazing and geta scooter across the street and see the island in minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. Your feed back on our staff is very important to us as want to believe that we have the best staff and amenities to top all of the other hotels in Key West. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and being your hotel of choice for all your future visit to our great island. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations