Ratings based on 2,591 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Florida

Stayed at the hotel was married across the street

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice ,we needed a late check out and they let us do that
Cons: The restuarant has a very limited menu ,way too costly for breakfast the buffet was 20.00 each they need to change that ,Dinner was not good had steak
Location: Nothing to do near the hotel unless you like the beach,but they give you a free shuttle every hour that takes you into downtown
Hotel was very clean,in good condition ,hotel sfaff was nice,Coral Cafe was very expensive and the food wasn,t good they served us steak that was very fatty and a lot of grizel thru out they need to have a better menu and adjust the prices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut creek, ca

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel only has access to the public beach, which is not very good in the first place. Lots of seaweed, lots of locals from all over the place. No umbrellas or chairs. Have to rent on the beach. Pool is small, overcrowded, and therefore questionable. Shuttle to the city center is nice and runs regularly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was ok but we have choos this hotel because it was closed the beach, but the beach is not nice. Take an hôtel in the city more adapted for Key west
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Awesome Time

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was great the staff was very attentive and courteous overall was a tremendous experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in quiet area across from beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, pool a little small but there are times of day when it was empty. Shuttle to downtown very convenient. Beach across the street with chair/umbrella rental available for $10 each. Wished the staff didn't look at me like I had 3 heads when I asked for shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and water bottles at the front desk since I forewent the maid service the whole time I was there, and especially since water bottles were included in the daily resort fee. Other than that I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't let the photos fool you

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: Almost everything.
We will travel to Key West again, but we will definitely not stay in this hotel. The location to Smathers Beach was the only benefit to staying here. They are not kidding when they say there is no parking on the island. This hotel is only a few miles from all the restaurants, etc. You will think that isn't a problem, but the taxis & parking are expensive- if you can even find a spot to pay to park at. You would be much better off staying closer to all the fun & then driving to Smathers Beach. This Sheraton hotel is old & in desperate need to renovations. The rooms are large, which is the only nice thing about this hotel, but they are gross. The bed is hard as a rock & desperately needs to be replaced. They decided to have a few private events (weddings/party) while we stayed there. Our room was not even close to their event space- which is the porch to their restaurant, next to the pool. The music was SO loud!! They wouldn't do anything to turn it down. We just had to wait till the weddings were over at 10 PM. It was unbearable. To top it off, they were out of numerous items on their menu for the 6 nights that we stayed there. That's unacceptable. We stayed during their peak season. It's one thing to be out of an item for a day or two but for a whole week. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We were able to check in early which was appreciated. King suite was great for our family. Restaurant was unexpectedly shut down the first day but everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white lake mi

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We really liked this hotel. It's across the street from the beach. It has a nice pool. The room was Clean. The shuttle to downtown runs every hour to about 3 or 4 then it's every half hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Free shuttle was nice so we didn't have to worry about finding/paying for parking. Close walk to Mallory Square from drop off point. Hotel also right across the street from the beach, which was great. We would reutrn to the Sheraton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Enjoyed the hotel. The pool and bar were great.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The food was high quality and is good selection. The drinks were tasty and I appreciated that they had craft beer choices. Best pros: The room was spacious. Convenient location to a pretty beach. Food was good and staff were kind. Helpful concierge. Cons: Hotel shuttle was never on time. Wait on food was long. Pool was small and not enough chairs sometimes. Room wasn't fully cleaned on arrival. You MUST pay resort fee which osn $34 a night. I would recommend this hotel to others. Just be prepared for the late shuttles. I know most times they are stuck in traffic on the way back.