Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

North Key West

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Pull out bed needs to be replaced ASAP
Great free shuttle service to and from any location in Key West. The only negative was the pull out bed which needed to be replaced some time ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking...this place is trash.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There aren't any...better have a car, or really good shoes...
We wanted a suite with kitchen amenities for our family of 5 to reduce food expenditures, and this hotel was one of two available during our vacation (the other was 500$ a night, so we chose this one). What an utter disappointment!!! The room was reminiscent of a bad motel6. The walls were cracking flaky pink paint. Busted up tile flooring. My son's sofa sleeper was full of broken springs. My daughter sliced her foot open in the hot tub (apparently there was broken glass from a busted light, thankfully I'm medically trained). The front office offered nothing but a fake "sorry". The hallway reeked of dead fish from all the "fishermen" staying there. There was consistently no parking, because of the "fishermen" and their boat trailers taking all the spots. There was no housekeeping, I had to consistently ask for fresh towels (oh, and everyone had to keep shoes on in the room otherwise our feet would be black from the filth). Out room was located next to the trash shoot, imagine the nightly banging of beer bottles being thrown down it. The location is not convenient to anything. Good thing we had a car, if not you'd have to walk quite a distance for the trolley (which was a waste of money as well, but that's for another review). Save your money for a better hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

amazing beds!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The beds, the size, the location
Cons: more amenities, like room service, free breakfast, air conditioning in the elevators!
Location: its 10-20 min from everything.
This condo was nice and spacious. Two bedrooms, a small living room and kitchen, a nice balcony, and two bathrooms. There were a lot of cracked tile, but it was at least glued down. The room was old, as were the appliances, but the linens and the mattresses were amazing. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The staff was non-existent except for the front desk, and she was serviceable. There is not a lot of amenities, its a condo, but it is well stocked with towels, linens, beach towels, plates, cups, cooking utensils and eating utensils, pots and pans, etc. even dishwasher detergent, and the shower supplies were wonderful. The location is ok, its about 20 min from the southernmost point, and duval street, but we had our kids and were not doing the Duval crawl. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jared, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great time!
4 out of 5
by Rajat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

OK, but not great.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
For the per night price you are charged, I would expect a more modern, updated and cleaner room. The king bed in my room sagged in the middle terribly. While the room was not filthy, you could tell it needed a good "spring cleaning". A lot of dust and dirt behind doors, on top of fridge, and in corners and edges of rooms. We wanted and received a first floor room, however, at Sunrise Suites the first floor rooms are actually on the second floor. The ground floor is all parking. The ice machine didn't work and looks to have been out of service for weeks or months. The property grounds are well taken care of and very beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We take any and all feedback messages seriously as to make the next guest stay perfect. We hope you return for another trip to paradise.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great location!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience from start to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Loved the room and place, pool was good too but not right on the beach. About 5 min drive from busy shopping and restaurants. Can rent bikes...hotel two minutes easy drive from dicks for deep sea fishing. Will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Dirty, broken, uncomfortable furnishings. Management was no help...said they have nothing to do with the furnishings since they are individually owned. There was a syringe in the pond next to the pool. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place clean friendly check in just wish the pool stayed open a little later Great staff job well done
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Glad you had a great time and thank you for the feedback! Come back and visit!
4 out of 5
by jienan

Good place for family stay in keywest

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I traveled with my family. It is a good place to stay. Full kitchen make cook family dinner a lot of easy. The condo is also well designed. It can comfortable sleep 6 people great for my family of 7. Highly recommend for family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you! Glad you had a wonderful time. Come back and visit!