Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by CLAUDINE

Relaxing, inspired for writing or reading.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lot our stay in the Banyan Tree Hotel. We like the atmosphere surrounding by trees. Very relaxing, and full of inspiration for reading and writing. We recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Nazar

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place with a great location. I just wish there was some coffee packs available in the room given that there was a coffee machine already there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property and rooms were spacious -- high vault ceilings in one bedroom apt, full kitchen. Location can't be beat if you want to be near Duvall street and having most everything walking distance. Staff are friendly but not super knowledgeable about local activities, like where will the fireworks be set off on 4th. Good thing Internet is free there!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful grounds Nice pool Great Location Pretty

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Not a B&B as advertised, but we still enjoyed our stay. Quite pricey and for $300 a night it should at least have coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by West, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This is a timeshare and owners usually use their week and stock their own kitchen we only rent if owners place their unit in the rental pool. This property is advertised on some B&B websites in order to receive the 10% discount. The Tiki Bar is open for breakfast and lunch everyday and the prices are very reasonable. Thank you, Banyan Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Placement, placement, placement!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Went on vacation in the keys and stayed one night down in Key West. I could not say enough good things about this place! Safe, quiet, clean, friendly and affordable!! Great place. Will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by West, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive response. Hope to see you again. Banyan Staff
4 out of 5
by Eric

Termite issues.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was great. Room was great until the termites appeared flying around the kitchen at 8 pm. Front desk clerk investigated and promptly moved us to another room. It would have been nice to see the night compensated, but I guess they just viewed it as a minor inconvenience despite us having to uproot everything we had unpacked and move. Second room was fine a d we enjoyed our 2 nights, with the exception of the kitchen invasion.
5 out of 5
by ana lantigua duran from miami beach

cozy getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this quaint historic hotel. The grounds were beautiful with large banyon trees and cozy walkways. the room was roomy and had everything we needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Banyan Staff
5 out of 5
by cindy

One night stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. A little pricey for for one night but it was a very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for the positive remarks. Arnette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Beautiful

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The history (old cigar factory) and the fact that it felt very secluded but was still walking distance to Key West activities.
Cons: Breakfast complimentary. We have stayed at a few other places in Key West that did include a complimentary outdoor buffet-type breakfast.
We had a wonderful long weekend at the Banyan! It is situated close to the fun of Key West but still felt secluded and out of the way. The grounds are beautiful and our unit was beautiful, as well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. This will definitely be where we stay in Key West from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Arnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response. We are a timeshare and guests may purchase breakfast and lunch at the Tiki Bar from 8 am until 3 pm. Thank you, Banyan Staff