Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful grounds Nice pool Great Location Pretty

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Not a B&B as advertised, but we still enjoyed our stay. Quite pricey and for $300 a night it should at least have coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by West, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This is a timeshare and owners usually use their week and stock their own kitchen we only rent if owners place their unit in the rental pool. This property is advertised on some B&B websites in order to receive the 10% discount. The Tiki Bar is open for breakfast and lunch everyday and the prices are very reasonable. Thank you, Banyan Staff
4 out of 5
by Eric

Termite issues.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was great. Room was great until the termites appeared flying around the kitchen at 8 pm. Front desk clerk investigated and promptly moved us to another room. It would have been nice to see the night compensated, but I guess they just viewed it as a minor inconvenience despite us having to uproot everything we had unpacked and move. Second room was fine a d we enjoyed our 2 nights, with the exception of the kitchen invasion.
5 out of 5
by ana lantigua duran from miami beach

cozy getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this quaint historic hotel. The grounds were beautiful with large banyon trees and cozy walkways. the room was roomy and had everything we needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Banyan Staff
5 out of 5
by cindy

One night stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. A little pricey for for one night but it was a very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for the positive remarks. Arnette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Beautiful

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The history (old cigar factory) and the fact that it felt very secluded but was still walking distance to Key West activities.
Cons: Breakfast complimentary. We have stayed at a few other places in Key West that did include a complimentary outdoor buffet-type breakfast.
We had a wonderful long weekend at the Banyan! It is situated close to the fun of Key West but still felt secluded and out of the way. The grounds are beautiful and our unit was beautiful, as well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. This will definitely be where we stay in Key West from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Arnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response. We are a timeshare and guests may purchase breakfast and lunch at the Tiki Bar from 8 am until 3 pm. Thank you, Banyan Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garnet Valley, PA

In the middle of it all!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: PLEASE have housekeeping check the clock by the bed & turned off the alarm. Our first night the alarm went off at 4 AM & really scared us in the dar
Location: Dry Tortugus Mel Fisher Museum Key West Historical Society Museum La Te Da Cabaert staring Randy Roberts-just a lot of laughs
We already plan to be back next month and next year. So convenient to everything in Key West and such a unique hotel. In fact it is one of the most unique places we have stayed in the United States. It has a real personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, nice people

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Rugged buy Gena from Latvia is the nicest coolest dude.... gosh is he helpful. Place is one of the best in all Key West, however, do not lose your key.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice staying. Close to Duval St. Cannot complain!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great place to enjoy the glamour of "Cayo Hueso!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Highly recommend. My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two colleve boys. It was perfect. There was a bedroom and also a sofa bed in a large family area. It worked well. The hotel was one block from happenings on Duval St., and located on Whiteside, which is a few blocks from Hemingway's House, the lighthouse and Ft Zachary Taylor beach/park. The hotel had a nice hot tub, pools and tropical gardens, very quiet and relaxing.