Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel within minutes of downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and great staff!!!
Cons: They need to have more selection for the bar and food area.
The location is perfect because it is within minutes of everything. The staff is great and very professional. My boyfriend was worried he lost his vacation mug, but the staff located it and put it aside for him because they knew who it was for. They even offer a free shuttle service to and from downtown, which is very beneficial. Very attentive staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Arrived upon the reopening after IRMA. The hotel was under construction due to some storm damage. Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very professional and glad to have us there. Violet at the front desk is amazing! The shuttle drivers were very friendly and accommodating, Judi, Vaughn and Elton. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable! We would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, great staff.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: the location was great, did not get to see much of Key West.
our stay was less than 24 hours instead of 6 nights due to being evacuated because of hurricane Irma. The staff was helpful on getting us out before the hurricane hit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Sara - Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your experience with us while we prepared for the storm. We hope you are given another opportunity to stay with us and to stay much longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful location and stuff. Good live music and bar with good drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Sara - Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your experience with us! We hope that you visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The room's insulation is terrible

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to old town is convenient.
Cons: room insulation
Location: key west old town
We can hear everything during all night and dawn from outside and next doors. The dogs barking next door cause this is a pet friendly hotel, guests can bring dogs with them in rooms but it's a nightmare for us sleeping next door. We can also hear next door moving furniture clearing. At dawn, the rooster kept crowing for hours made us could not sleep anymore. The room insulation is extremely terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and apologize that it didn't meet your expectations. We do have Key West Roosters on the island and are sorry to hear that they were unexpected wake up call. We will be looking into the concerns you have mentioned and hope you give us another opportunity to turn your stay around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Cons: Adding a restaurant.
Some construction on going on premises. Maybe better once completed. Also no restaurant on site makes an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean hotel friendly staff fun bar area it was a very clean nice hotel friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice jotel and friend and friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
ice jotek and friendly staff. A bit far away from downtown Key West but there is a free shuttle available. Only negative point was that our room was located next to a construction site which was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

cleaning lady forgot 1 day to clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
cleaning lady forgot to clean room 1 day, we needed towels so was a bit of a pain til we called and they brought us towels other wise comfortable stay even wirh roosters waking us up early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not bad for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room cleaning can be improved as it seems they don't clean the floor that often and it was sticky. They should include the $30 daily fee in the reservation price.