Ratings based on 4,485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo Michigan

Run down hotel near nothing!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was terrible. Our AC didn't work, you could have slid a book under the door, unfriendly staff, bug infested, hot pool. They put ridiculous holds on my credit card and there isn't even free coffee in the morning for the almost $50 in resort taxes and fees. I would never recommend this place. The shuttle service is terrible and not fun... so count on $35 a day in Uber rides to and from town. Sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Socalledpatio was in parking lot.Barely a place to even sit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It was fine

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Only a good view if you are on second floor, our view was the bicycle rack and I paid for the view. Hotel was nice but dated. They need more chairs around the pool. We met people that were locals using the chairs and there weren't enough for paying guests. For God sake offer complimentary coffee for guests. It was fine but would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your room view was a disappointment. I am happy to inform you that all guest rooms and the lobby are slated for complete renovation late this summer. I would invite you back once complete. I am sure you will be very happy with the changes. We will definitely look into offering complimentary coffee in the morning. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool. Rooms were dated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The pool was the best part and really quite beautiful with a fountain and lots of palm trees. The location is removed from the restaurants, beaches and attractions of Key West. We rented bikes (at the hotel, which was a plus) and used them to get everywhere. The rooms were dated. The phone was broken and the a/c and toilet didn't quite work. Housekeeping did a subpar job at restocking. In all, we had a great time in key west but spent very little time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I was disappointed to read about the condition of your room. That room should not have been rented with that many defects. Rest assured that I will address this with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer and I am confident they will correct this going forward. The guest rooms are slated for full renovations in late summer and would welcome you back once completed! I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised with the changes! We certainly do appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future! Warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a nice relaxing time, will def. come back

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: A/C was way too noisy
Location: 5 minutes from Duval, great location!
Went to relax , did just that. Great place to stay. will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I was delighted to read that you were able to kick back and relax while staying with us! That's what it's all about! We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you back real soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rentz, Georgia

A total roach motel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
First off, our room had roaches all over the place. We let go and didn't say anything the first day but they were everywhere. On the bed, in the bathroom, and even in the refrigerator!! We told the front desk and she said that she would check into getting it take. Care of but nothing ever happened. The pool was nice at least. We emptied our bags completely and shook out all of our clothes to try and make sure we didn't bring their roaches back with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Needless to say, I was very disappointed that our staff did nor react accordingly when told of your room issues. Rest assured I have reviewed your comments with them and I am confident they will react differently in the future. I am very sorry that we fell so short of your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton beach

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel with awesome pool!!!Food is good!Nice bedroom, clean bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We certainly do value your business and are looking forward to your return visit real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice stay. Even though it is an old hotel and the pool floor needs some updates, overall it was okay. Clean and comfy rooms. Ocean view rooms have a balcony. It was really nice waking up looking the sea. It is couple of miles from the center but they have free shuttle 'til 11pm. Free welcome drinks at tikki bar were a joke lol. I would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to let you know that we are resurfacing the pool in September. I have shared your comments with my restaurant manager regarding the welcome drinks and I am confident she will make the necessary improvements. On behalf of the staff, thank you for your business and come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The Nicest pool and the free shuttle to downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the gym and pool were the nicest features. the breakfast area was nice
Cons: Breakfast, the food could be fresher =
Location: the water is right across the street and the shuttle will take you anywhere you need to go
We had a great time and will definitely go back . The rooms were clean and had no problem with any of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Clean and Quite

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Very poor WiFi signal so I could not browse the internet. Breakfast is not free and it looked like the free breakfasts you get at most chain hotels.
The hotel is clean and our room was quiet. We did not think that the room and service we got was worth the price of the room plus resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thank you for your comments regarding the WiFi signal. Please know that we are aware of the issue and are actively working on getting the system upgraded for our guests convenience. Also, I am happy to share with you that the breakfast buffet is going away and being replaced with an ala carte menu with many delicious selections to choose from. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!