Ratings based on 4,543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfafftown, NC

Very nice hotel with shuttle service

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Room, patio, pool and pool lounge.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: A fair ways from Duval Street and Mallory Square, but the hotel provides free shuttle service. Several good seafood places on Stock Island.
We enjoyed our brief stay, that was cut short due to Hurricane Irma evacuation. The room was very nicely appointed except for the rock hard pillows. The hotel provided shuttle service to near Mallory Square. A huge plus. Don't forget to tip the driver. The hotel concierge desk provided us with some discount coupons for several restaurants. The pool was great. Pool bar was a little pricey, but expected. 2 welcome drink coupons were provided. Lots of iguanas, but they don't bother you. The hotel desk was business friendly. Not overly customer friendly, and not really forthcoming with information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018! Warm regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful pool, friendly staff. Very helpful and eager. The pool guy was amazing. The room was very warm, will get a ground level room next time. Will go back, good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to check us out when we reopen in 2018! Warm regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff where rude and the hotel charades an extra $200 on top of what we booked the room for. When we spoke to management about this he was rude ,inconsiderate , and didn't care what price we booked the room for. The bar staff did not even pay attention to us at the bar and we where asked to leave the pool for playing music in the cabana area we where sitting in. And at check out they wanted to charge a late check out few because we returned the keys at 12 after being told by staff check out was at 12.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to make the hotel a comfortable and relaxing environment for all guests and there are certain guidelines in place to ensure this. Most guests thoroughly enjoy the atmosphere we provide and I am sorry if this was not so in your case. Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate your business. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful lush property and pool, good staff, comfortable room. Second trip with family of four (children 16 & 14).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! It always delights us when we hear how much our guests enjoy themselves while staying with us. We certainly do appreciate your repeat business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Warm regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great pool- rooms need cleaning

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was really dirty. Switched to another room...a little better. Pool is by far the best in KW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the condition in which you found your room. Rest assured that I will be speaking with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guest rooms are being maintained to our high standard. I am very happy you enjoyed the pool! It is what keeps our guests coming back time and time again! Again, thank you for your feedback and know that we certainly do appreciate your business! We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Warm regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, but issues.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room size was good. Beds comfortable, but pillows a little hard. Biggest issue was the filthy carpet. Looked OK, but socks and bare feet were bad when you walked across.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I was very embarrassed when I read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the carpet in your room. Rest assured that I have spoken with our executive housekeeper and I am confident she will take the necessary action to remedy this issue. I truly do appreciate your feedback and we greatly value your business. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach with great swimming

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very professional staff very helpful I really enjoy my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you had a good time at our hotel! I have shared your comments with the staff as its always nice to be recognized for ones efforts! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back again real soon! Warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Only complain was the limited number of cable channels and slow response when changing channels, but that may be due to Key West and not the hotel.
Great hotel and location. Good parking. Free bus into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your comments and certainly due value your business! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Springs

Great weekend!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great resort style pool and having the tiki bar open till late was very convenient . Great drinks and food right by the pool also very good breakfast daily for 12.00. I loved the idea of using the hotel shuttle back and forth from Duval St to the hotel! The rooms were very clean they do need a little updating. I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff!!! It was my daughters 22nd birthday and our house keeping lady went out of her way to surprise us one afternoon we went out came back to find a beautiful display of Rose petals with a big 22!! That was so beautiful I will post the pic. I loved the free coffee and warm cookies every morning! The overall of the entire staff was awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! It always makes us smile when we read about how much our guests enjoyed their stay. I am happy to inform that our guest rooms are slated for renovations in early 2018 and we are confident our guests will love the results! We certainly do appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon! Warm regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very convenient location and great sraff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained, great pool and excellent service and courteous staff. Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Reinstating the breakfast buffet would be very welcome and appreciated by guests.
Location: We liked the location and the shuttle allowed us access to all activities available. Not a lot of things to do within walking distance.
We had a great time. The shuttle service to downtown was very convenient and timely. The pool was in excellent shape and all the staff was very courteous and friendly. Ambassador Jack treated us very well and was very informative about the services offered and was very helpful to us. The bar staff was wonderful and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by MVose, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! It is our number one priority to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable environment in which to relax and unwind. And it sounds like you did just that! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit! Warm regards!