Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great place except Aircondition

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved hotel except on last night of our stay Aircondition broke in Hotel and had to be relocated to another hotel at midnight kind of put a damper on the last night of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great beach and the best pina colada in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
There's nothing bad I can say about this hotel. Excelent location, 5 min walking distance of Duval street. Best beach of the keys, with white sand (the keys beaches are not the best of the world, so don't expect anywhere in the keys a paradise beach). Parking available ($35 per day). Street parking also an option BUT, is also paid and limited to 4 hours. Lunch at the hotel restaurant is a great option price wise, compared to lunch at any outside restaurant. Breakfast and dinner we always explored at Duvall's street. Rooms are very spacious, modern and glean, and even if we had street view, it was super fine because the street is a quite side street (the rates are better for street view rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...would go back

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, use of the Casa Marina facilities
Cons: Clean the seaweed off the beach
Location: Duval Street is only a few blocks away. Lots of restaurants, bars, and shops.
The Reach hotel was great...clean, great location, good food. We also enjoyed the fact that we could use the Casa Marina facilities (and adults only pool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel (Correction Review)

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The view, staff, beach, pool, restaurant, location to everything was exceptional!
Cons: Some hallways need a good painting.
Location: Southern Most Point, Near Duval Street, etc.
This is the review that should have been published for the Reach Hotel. (A prior review about a 'white goo' found in the room and about management was meant for another hotel.) The Reach hotel was wonderful, and ALL the staff were beyond friendly and helpful! We had a waterfront suite and the view was spectacular! The beach and pool were awesome, and the food in the hotel's restaurant was excellent! Some of the hotel needs updating (some hallways), but all in all, we had an amazing time and will definitely return!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Strange White Substance on Chairs and Floor!

Posted May 27, 2017
We've stayed at Hiltons for decades w/o probs until now. We noticed, what appeared to be bodily fluid drips on two side chairs and the floor and took pics. When we posted about this on another review site, management was quick to accuse us of a scam, etc! It seems that any negative review is met with s vitriol bullying response!! Shame on Waldorf/Hilton for not listening to the customer!! - When showed pics to the present AM hotel staff (who were awesome), they were clearly embarrassed and shocked. They wanted to do more but couldn't, because we paid through Expedia; they suggested that we contact the general manager. We did, on May 18 but only heard back 10 days later. While he wrote that he was looking into the matter, he had already posted a defamatory response about my motives. My motives are clear, to make sure that hotels in high traffic areas totally sanitize their rooms- not just change the sheets and clean the bathroom!! We were totally grossed out in the morning when we only first noticed the sticky goo on the chairs and floor. Instead of responding with a bullying response, management should spend the time making sure the staff is sanitizing the facility!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

HOTEL within walking distance to busy Duval street

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location: location excellent
Very helpful staff great private beach small pool walking distance to the very busy duvall street but set in a nice quite location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay in Key West

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Has a private beach with helpful attendants and a bar close by.
Location: The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort is very close to many restaurants and store that Key West has to offer.
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort is an amazing place to stay while in Key West. Everyone there is extremely helpful and kind. The hotel room was clean and the amenities were great! The pool area is beautiful and the hotel is very close to the beach which makes it an even better place to stay. Well worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice to have beach at hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff was great,,,,food and drinks expensive. On the quieter end of Duval st.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at The Reach Resort, Key West. We appreciate your 4-Star rating and look forward to having you back for a return trip soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key Biscayne

Way overpriced, understaffed and moldy!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, just a few minutes away from Duval Street, but in a quiet and nice area, with good restaurants near by...
Cons: Close down the Hotel for whatever time it takes to completely refurnish it, to bring it back to what the name Waldorf Astoria used to stand up for.
Location: The location of the hotel is great! A few blocks away you'll find the Southernmost Point, Duval Street, the Butterfly Conservatory and nice shops!
The Waldorlf Astoria brand has decayed into the gutter, it was once a Grand Hotel in New York. The brand name "Waldorf Astoria" with Very high nightly rates for a one bedroom for two people, misleads you into believing that you will be staying at a high-end hotel. The minute you walk into the lobby you notice that The Reach is out-dated. Yes, the hotel is located in a privileged property with its own private beach, but the pool area is totally unappealing and so is the beach. Nice pier, though, and a nice view. The corridors have some type of cement floors, that look dirty and low-end. The elevators are old and not clean. When you get into the room, the layout is just fine, we thought that the small kitchenette was convenient, but the closet area has no drawers. The carpet was clean, the room didn't smell, the room size is fine for two people. Now the bathroom, that is a whole different story! The shower tiles were moldy, disgusting, we basically took showers with our sandals on! At a Waldorf Astoria! We had a problem with the A/C one day, but they fixed it on the same day, so that's a plus for them. We believe they have good staff, but when we say that this is an understaffed hotel, it's because one night we asked for extra bottles of water (which were free and unlimited, great perk!), the girl at the front desk told us that the Valet Parking guy was the person in charge of any requests during the night, for all the 150 rooms in the hotel! And no turn down at night..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by -Luke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. The Reach has the only private natural sand beach on the island, and is currently scheduled for multiple improvements to take place. We hope you'll return sometime to see those improvements firsthand, and experience the excellent service we always aim to provide.