Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a hotel I would come back to if I travel to Key West again. It has an aura of the old Key West, with a spacious room with wooden floor, wooden window blinds, a ceiling fan (in addition to AC) and a wicker chair. Small pools and a jacuzzi in the back court yard are wonderful for relaxing after a sunny hot day. Though they offer a complimentary continental breakfast, Frenchies Cafe next door is a great alternative worthy of every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Check in is too late. Nice pool and bar. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, KY

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The adults only was perfect.
Cons: The hallways could be a bit more cozy and inviting.
Location: Close enough to everything.
Had a great time. The Inn was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and sweet. Pools were clean and wonderful. We loved the 'adults only' atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Sheila Thank you for the great review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the adults only setting, it makes for a nice quiet retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely Property

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was my second stay at the inn. We love the location and the property and its grounds. The staff was professional, though didn't felt warm towards me. We enjoyed pool and the continental breakfast in the main house, especially sitting in the company of people conversing in different tongues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review and thank you for being a return guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back at the Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location was close enough to the action to be able to walk, but not so close you have non-stop noise. The lack of children was also a plus.
Cons: The room was very small and lacked in the usual storage.However, it was clean and the staff was responsive to minor issues we faced.
Location: The location is less than a block off Duval and just two blocks from the Southernmost Point Buoy. We were able to walk our entire stay.
This is a very small hotel with very small rooms. The amenities are quite basic, but the staff is responsive to requests for help - as long as you ask them before 10:00 pm. There is no one at the desk overnight - so make sure you arrive to check in before then. Our room was very small with just enough room to walk around the queen size bed. There wasn't a closet, but a wardrobe which was a combination closet and dresser. That would have been great except for trying to hang up maxi-dresses. The rooms are clean, however and we frankly didn't spend much time there. We were able to pay to park nearby and then walk everywhere during our stay. I can't say it's my favorite hotel, but it met our needs. And the location was just about perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Really enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cute and quiet. Very close to southernmost point. Really loved the no kid thing 👌🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Kid Free Zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Duval!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is a great finding. Close to Duval, amazing room (had a kitchen) and breakfast is small but good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Dan Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Indiana

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet and laid back. Great location
Cons: More parking at less cost.
Location: Great restaurants, close to Southernmost point and South Beach
Great location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. We were able to walk to most of the hot spots of Key West. Were also able to purchase a Hop On Hop Off Trolley that picked up close and took us all over town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Dan the Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is in walking distance to all areas of Old Town. The room was very small but very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I did not eat at the hotel or use any of the other facilities, so I cannot comment on that. Overall, it was nice place at a good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Dan Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your stay. Next time you stay with us you'll have to spend some time in our beautiful pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location, staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Dan the Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review.