Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The inn is located on the south end of Duval Street. Nice and quiet area but still very close to shopping and restaurants. Room and bathroom was smaller than expected. But updated and very clean. We had to evacuate due to Irma. It would have been helpful if the front desk had more information on transportation to leave since we had flown directly into Key West and did not have a rental car. Overall we had a great stay and if we get the chance to go to Key West again we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel. Stay there every year.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Always great! Recommend to anyone. Quite! Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and ok pool bar
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Close to Duval Street so walking distance is good.
Our room was very small. The bed was comfortable and the wall A/C unit worked well but was noisy when it turned on making it difficult to sleep. The shower was so small that my husband kept knocking the shampoo and soap containers off the wall! It was smaller than cruise ship bathrooms! We just tried to spend as little time as possible in the room 😏
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

everything is in walking distance

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hotel, happy hour at bar with nice bar tenders
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is our second year booking this hotel while staying in the keys. I have NOTHING but good things for this hotel. It's convient to shopping, the beach, activities and Duval St. The staff is always friendly, and happy hour is always fun ;) I would recommend for anyone wanting a peaceful, quiet, clean stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl

close to southernmost point

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff was very friendly
Cons: there was NO parking!!
Location: great location if you want to be by the southernmost point. 2 mile walk to Mallory Square
there was a group at the pool that were talking VERY inappropriately, so it was very uncomfortable being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
You can't get anything better for the price. The hotel was very quaint. The room was extremely clean, including the bathroom. The staff was very, very nice. The bartender at the pool was super nice. She made great recommendations and helped us with ordering food from a local restaurant for delivery, since they don't have a restaurant at the hotel. The front desk staff was great too. The staff member that checked us in was very nice and welcoming. Plus, the staff member that checked us out even helped us change a flat tire on our car before heading back home!!! Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel felt very cozy from the beggining to the end. Very convienent and close to everything and felt very comfortable here and around the area. It was quiet and there were two pools and also free breakfast which was very convienent. The room was very comfy and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: convenient to many attractions but removed from busiest tourist areas. So you can get to those when you want and enjoy quieter hotel,
Cons: Advise guests of parking limitations. We would have done better to fly in from Miami rather than rent a car. So easy to walk or grab a cab.
Enjoyed our stay - food was great everywhere we tried. It's an international city where I felt like the foreigner 😀 - it let me try my hand at Spanish and German. Staff at our hotel and area restaurants were very friendly and accommodating. It's a town with something for everyone,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Only so much lipstick

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We have stayed at Pearl's/Southernmost Inn for about 7 years. We saw the great upgrades they made a few years ago...and it was vastly improved. However...as the saying goes, You can only put so much lipstick on a pig...but it's still a pig. This is still an old building. The noise level was horrible this year. We could hear the television beside us...which ran LOUDLY all night... the late night guest above us the decided to move all of their furniture at 2 AM.... the pool party at 3 AM...and the extremely noisy air conditioner that ran almost constantly. None of these things are the fault of the management. The "new" laminate flooring is very soft and difficult to walk on. The bathroom is very tiny. There are no dressers. However, we like adults only...I'm a teacher and don't want to spend my vacation in a pool with 100 kids. The free breakfast was super!!! We will probably shop around. We love the price and location but comfort might win us to another hotel.