Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The reason we chose this hotel was because of the low rates, continental breakfast, and the pool and hot tub. The Hot tub was drained due to the town's water supply being low. Should have been notified about current situations in the area. Bed wasn't comfortable. Sheets were scratchy. Breakfast was subpar. Not much for options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tifton, Georgia

Nice place to stay near Mount Rushmore

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff was helpful, resourceful, very accommodating, and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice Hotel, conveniently located close to Mt Rushmore and other area sites. Small breakfast room. Hot tub was not in use due to water restrictions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairchance PA

Very nice hotel near Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel and the hotel staff were very helpful. We stayed for 1week. Close to My. Rushmore and the shops in Keystone SD. Close to great restaurants also. Had a very nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sav ga

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was way to small the table was to big for room tv needed to be mounted on wall. I did enjoy breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

CLOSE TO MOUNT RUSHMORE

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: On the plus side it's close to Mount Rushmore.
Cons: Just get new towels very soon.
Location: Mount Rushmore and Custer state park.
The hotel was ok for the money but the room was very small . There was only about 18 inches of space down each side of the bed so you have to shuffle sideways to get in and out of bed . The towels look like they used to be white but they are now grey and a couple had holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Mountain, UT

Smelled like dirty feet

Posted Sep 11, 2017
To say this room was small would be a disservice to closets everywhere. Barely room to walk on either side of the bed. When we first walked in the room smelled like stinky feet. We opened the window and left for several hours. When we came back the smell wasn't as noticeable. The desk clerk was friendly. Choice Hotels should be embarrassed to have this property as part of its family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not as nice as other Econo Lodges, but very convenient to Mount Rushmore.
4 out of 5
by Marion

Crowded

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, we had booked three rooms on line, asking that one of the rooms be on the ground floor, the two rooms on the second floor were spacious with two queen beds and a sofa, the room on the ground floor had two double beds no room for a wheelchair when you opened the bathroom door it touched the bed we had four people in each room, on the second floor no problems however we could not get a wheelchair into the room on the ground floor nor his walker when we went to see if they had a bigger room the manager apologized but they were booked for labor day weekend. Very crowded weekend However the room was clean and the breakfast was kept full during service times and the location was awesome.