Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Comfortable , homey , beautiful mountain setting. Take the time to visit and chat with friendly hosts ,Ron and Leslie. You won't be sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Took a short break sorry to be so long responding! I am also sorry that we did not rank higher in your eyes, but hope that you travel through the Hills was worth your time here. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, Kansas

Bed and breakfast in the Black Hills

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have always wanted to stay at a traditional bed and breakfast. Elk Ridge did not disappoint! Ron and Leslie were so gracious the accommodations were just what we expected. Everything was so clean and up-to-date with each guest having a private bathroom. The breakfasts we were served were amazing! The place setting and all the attention to detail was so appreciated. Would recommend this bed-and-breakfast to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Food was delicious! Great location. Lots of wildlife. Just be prepared for some political discussions at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for choosing Elk Ridge BB for your Black Hills stay. I am sorry if the conversation strayed to the political side, I try hard to not let that happen. We hope that the adventures that you encountered and visited in the Black Hills was amazing and educational. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rob and Leslie were such an engaging couple. It was like coming home. Also it is centrally located near Hill City and keystone and all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We love to share this place ...peace of heaven that we found. It lends an appreciation for the area around us and makes it easy to welcome folks like you! Hello to the Angie for us!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Adam! It was great to have you here!
5 out of 5
by Maura

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Leslie & Ron are wonderful innkeepers/hosts! We really enjoyed visiting with them over breakfast each morning. Comfortably sized bedroom/en suite with a sliding glass door leading outside. The B&B is within easy driving distance of area attractions, is nestled away off the highway with plenty of deer strolling about.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Awesome stay saw so much

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was awesome made friends for life very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Engagement

Posted Apr 1, 2017
My son is a AFA Cadet and he was on Spring Break and proposed to his girlfriend at Mount Rushmore. The couple who owned the bed and breakfast was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice stay, homey

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: It was a beautiful location, with many deer running around right outside our door. It is close to Mt. Rushmore.
We enjoyed staying here, although we didn't realize we'd literally be staying in a room in someone's house. It did have a bit of a smokey smell, and the hair dryer and shower spout didn't work right. We felt well-cared for by the owners, and they were very pleasant to converse with over breakfast. FYI, there is a cat that stays in the house, but we liked that.