Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great service and clean room! The location is also really good for people visiting Mt Rushmore. Didn't get a chance to use the pool and spa cuz I forgot my swimming suit but they do look nice. Would definitely recommend to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your experience staying with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to the area! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Brand new beds

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The beds were brand new and extremely comfortable. The lobby felt like a Christmas log cabin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed our new beds and that you were able to relax during your visit! I hope you had safe travels throughout your visit; please visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Only 2.5miles from Mt. Rushmore. Staff was friendly and facilities were well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review and for staying with us during your visit to the area! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accommodating! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Dec 22, 2017
When we walked in the room we were hit with a musty smell. Luckily we were able to open the window. The floor had not been vacuumed and the bathroom counters were dusty. The final straw was found clipped toe nails. Ewww...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am terribly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory as this is not at all our standard or level of service we want our guests to experience. I would have loved to take care of these issues immediately so you were able to relax and be comfortable during your visit. I hope you still were able to enjoy the area and beautiful sites. Thank you again for the review, I hope you had safe travels and please give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
great place to stay! it was less tourists during my stay still it's a perfect holiday stay for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Quick Visit

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, great breakfast, great location, clean!
Cons: Close to home! Ha!
Location: Very close to everything!
We made an unplanned stop to see Mt. Rushmore and it happened to be in the off season. Never the less, we couldn't be happier with our stay. Will be back in the Summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us. It's great to hear that your last minute trip worked out and you were able to see Mt. Rushmore! I hope you had safe travels and nice weather! Please visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Awesome place, clean, friendly staff, nice little pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was accommodating! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect location! Great hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay when visiting Mount Rushmore! Very clean, perfect location and great breakfast! I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing feedback! It's great that you enjoyed the area and that you were able to relax at our hotel. Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing staff and great facility

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We got there really late around 12am. The staff had turned on the heat for us so we will go into the room warm. Its the little things like that made our stay very enjoyable! Very close to mt. Rushmore and the breakfast had instant pancake maker which was new to us. Pool opened at 7am and closed at 10pm which was nice as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on how your stay went! It's great to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our location as well as other amenities! We hope you had a great time visiting the area and we would love to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Clean and comfortable and close to sights.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Comfortable and close to exhibits. Breakfast provided had a variety of dishes. Tasted good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you enjoyed the area! Please visit us again in the future.