Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake, MN

Perfect location and typical Hol Inn awesomeness!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: 3 beds, great pool and awesome breakfast!
We had 3 beds at this hotel which worked out great for our 3 boys! The pool was pretty awesome and breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Office Mananger , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place some feedback of your stay! We are so happy that our hotel and amenities were accommodating for you and your family! We hope you had a great overall visit to the area, we hope you visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff knew what they were doing.They were helpful in recommending good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and that our staff were accommodating during your stay with us! Thank you for placing a review, we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Keystone is a great location but the facilities are average and the town has no character. This is a 3 star hotel but you pay 4 star prices to be close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean so nothing real to complain about. Didn't use the pool. It was nice to have breakfast included. Just wish I'd have looked at Sylvan Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on how your stay went. We are happy that our hotel met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the area. There are a lot of beautiful places to stay in the Black Hills! We are very popular because of our proximity to Mount Rushmore and we are centrally located. I hope you had a great overall time and please visit the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Great hotel close to all the town activities

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had very quiet room. Very good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice, rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location--Close to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Black Hills, Bear Country USA... Good walking distance to restaurants & shopping in downtown Keystone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
by jeff

Stay here!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location! Great breakfast! Clean, quiet and affordable!
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
One of the better hotels in area. Location good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you chose to stay at our hotel and enjoyed yourself! Please visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EDWARD

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Not enough parking for guests, had to park 1/4 mile away in a gravel parking lot with poor lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay sat our hotel! We are sorry that you could not find parking, we do provide that overflow gravel lot for additional vehicles, RV's. etc. and we are sorry that this was the only parking available. Our front desk staff is more than willing to go and locate a closer spot for our guests. We are in the process of getting a system down of making sure non-guests are not parking in our lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Pretty hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby decorations is pretty
Cons: Breakfast shoul have more selection
Location: Location is very good, is nearby a lot of restaurants and it is 9 mins away from Mount Rushmore.
Lobby is very pretty, room is ok. Breakfast is normally, not much selection. Swimming area is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We hope you had a great visit to the area, please visit us again in the future!