Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff knew what they were doing.They were helpful in recommending good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and that our staff were accommodating during your stay with us! Thank you for placing a review, we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Keystone is a great location but the facilities are average and the town has no character. This is a 3 star hotel but you pay 4 star prices to be close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean so nothing real to complain about. Didn't use the pool. It was nice to have breakfast included. Just wish I'd have looked at Sylvan Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on how your stay went. We are happy that our hotel met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the area. There are a lot of beautiful places to stay in the Black Hills! We are very popular because of our proximity to Mount Rushmore and we are centrally located. I hope you had a great overall time and please visit the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Great hotel close to all the town activities

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had very quiet room. Very good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice, rustic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location--Close to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Black Hills, Bear Country USA... Good walking distance to restaurants & shopping in downtown Keystone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Pretty hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby decorations is pretty
Cons: Breakfast shoul have more selection
Location: Location is very good, is nearby a lot of restaurants and it is 9 mins away from Mount Rushmore.
Lobby is very pretty, room is ok. Breakfast is normally, not much selection. Swimming area is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your stay with us! We hope you had a great visit to the area, please visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt Rushmore

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly staff, comfy beds with a nice indoor pool. Breakfast is pretty standard for HIE. If we are ever back in the area we'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool! Thanks again for the feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Artyce A.

Everyone was so helpful and very friendly

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay...thanks to all
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate the review as well as you staying at our hotel! We hope you had a great time, please visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cute, Cozy, Wonderfully Quirky

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The lobby. The room! Very spacious and so comfortable.
What a great little gem of a place! Lots of great decorations in the lobby and the room. Really nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. A surprisingly refreshing change of pace from the standard, usually boring, hotel fare out there. Definitely pick this place if you want comfort and something to be able to talk to friends about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate the feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as your visit to the area! We hope you had an amazing time here and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels