Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The rooms are decently sized, recently updated, and clean, and the bathrooms were very spacious. It is located about a half mile from the village (Starbucks) and ski lifts, so you can take a scenic walk or drive to a giant free parking lot. I had to ask the receptionist some questions on a few occasions. One of the girls was very polite and really helped me. The other girl (who I think might have been a manager since she had a walkie-talkie) was quite short with me, which is the reason for the 2-star review for Hotel Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not quite what was expected based on other reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially the awesome lady that manned the front desk, were great. Very courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a good cleaning. The age of the walls, fixtures and furniture was very apparent throughout the entire hotel.
Location: Great little restaurants very close (walking distance) to the hotel.
While the hotel was located in a convenient area, the hotel itself is not very good. The room was hot (a/c didn't work too well) but it is in the mountains so opening the window and turning on the fan cooled the room off somewhat. The entire hotel is in need of a facelift and its wear is very apparent. Parking is almost non-existent for the number of guests that can stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive with little service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
"$14" complimentary breakfast only offered on 1st day scrambled dried eggs and sausage, next day just scrambled dried eggs as only breakfast options for people having to limit carbs. No sugar-free yogurt. Only milk available was in pitcher at coffee service. Room was not cleaned between 1st & 2nd night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was too hot. Even with door propped open and Windows open room did have a small personal fan didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, CO

Great stay for Wine & Jazz Festival

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to town, great free shuttle service offered by Vail Resorts, clean, convenient.
Location: Hiking, biking, skiing, restaurants, shopping
We had an amazing stay for the Wine & Jazz Festival. The staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the village down a beautiful path (takes less than 15 minutes). The furnishings in the room were old, but room was incredibly clean. We had a one bedroom suite, and it was huge. I am not sure if the hotel doesn't offer air conditioning, or if it was broken in our room, but we managed. I think I heard a staff member say the hotel is going under renovation soon. Breakfast was good. It stated continental, but there were eggs, potatoes and biscuits and gravy (plus bagels, fruit, yogurt etc). There is a bar in the lobby as well. We didn't use any of the jacuzzis or pools, but there were several of them across property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada CO

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We went for a summer holiday weekend prior to 4th of July. It was nice that the hotel is smaller-we hardly ran into any other guests! Wonderful mountain views and walking path around the back, easy parking, and great breakfast!!! The hot tubs on the roof were a great time for us and our kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was very clean, but dated. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. For a resort, the hotel is a good value. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety. Loved that we could bring our dog and that the bartender brought her a bowl of water along with our drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn at keystone

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The front desk staff and breakfast staff were great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

Great location and value!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place. Spacious comfortable room. We enjoyed the hot-tub with incredible views. Fast internet. Great location with free parking. And breakfast was a huge bonus.