Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Great spa and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for enjoying the Keystone Lodge's Spa, pool and staff during your time with us! In appreciation of the 5 out of 5 rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Size of the rooms, pool and spa facilities
Cons: wish it had a small fridge in the room like most resort hotels in the area.
Lovely large rooms, great pool and hot tub. Private shuttle service right to the Gondola plus ski checkin so you can leave your skis at the gondola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Angela~, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for joining us recently at the Keystone Lodge & Spa and for taking the time to share your review! If you should find yourself visiting us again, we do have mini fridges that can be requested to be placed within the guestrooms. ( We are reviewing this as a near term project to install in all guestrooms ) Additionally, our Loft Suite Rooms do have a mini fridge/wet bar within! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities of the guestrooms, pool and hot tub as well as the convenience of our door to Gondola shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient ski resort

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Love the Keystone lodge although it is showing signs of aging. Very comfortable common areas and rooms. Very convenient ski shuttle and valet ski storage. Staff is AMAZING! Several options for eating right at the lodge. Great pool, fitness center and spa. Everything you could need for a ski vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Angela~, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting to join us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa for your recent ski vacation. We do strive to continuously work on updating and providing improvements to our property and appreciate you saying so. Thank you for the wonderful comment regarding our staff is AMAZING, wonderful you enjoyed so many of our convenient amenities of the Lodge & Spa. We hope you have an opportunity to join us this upcoming summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Beautiful setting in Keystone.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful lodge. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa for your recent stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Keystone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

THIN WALLS

Posted Mar 12, 2018
It's a nice OLDER resort. Thin walls and hollow core doors. You can hear EVERYTHING inside the room. No security around to cover hallways from time to time to make sure you get any type of quiet. And when the weekend came and the bars closed, loud banging on the doors at 2am and drunken yelling pretty much happened every night. Kids running up and down the halls until midnight every single day and night. Complaining did nothing. No Water pressure, but I think that is more due to just being in the mountains and/or the fact its an older resort. The interior of the room was decorated nicely and had all the items you would need, however, the shampoo and creme rinse is very cheap, so bring your own if you want a lather. Towels are tiny and the bed is hard. Good pillows though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Deart Liz, Thank you for staying and selecting the Keystone Lodge & Spa, appreciate your review during your stay. Terribly sorry for the other guest distrubances and noises so early in the morning. Our Amenities are Lather all natural products of which are fairly new to our Vail Resorts collection our apologies these were not of expected quality. Again, thank you for your review and your business at Keystone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2018 Ski Vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The lodge was nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't rate this higher was because it wasn't slopeside. They do have a shuttle with friendly drivers to take you to the gondola. I would definitely recommend this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the Keystone Lodge & Spa! We are so pleased you enjoyed your Ski Vacation and felt the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a terrific service for the shuttle as it is front door of the hotel to Gondola and the drivers are at your service. Thank you for your business and for the recommendation. In appreciation,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Check in staff was very friendly. Room was clean and had a nice balcony with a mountain view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Angela~, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa - wonderful the room and view were nice for your stay and top it off staff was friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Like the hotel. Staff is great except one cleaning lady. She is an African with heavy accent Instead of working, we observed her repeatedly loudly talk on her cellphone discussing her personal issues. Poor work ethics and disturbing the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to relay your observation as this is completely unacceptable for Guest Service Team Members to be on personal cellular phones. I am deeply sorry a poor judgement caused disturbance to you during your stay. We do hope you would consider returning since you commented on enjoying the hotel and felt the staff overall was great. In appreciation, Angela~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Accomodated our requests with great service! Appreciated the coin laundry... great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Angela~, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay. So happy that to read you had great service and great restaurant of the Bighorn! We hope you have the opportunity to return with us in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for staying with us at the Keystone Lodge & Spa and appreciate you selecting us while in Keystone Resort.