Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Okay place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Place is situated near Road so quite busy during busy times. Was disturbed on both nights by new late arrivals. Food was excellent place was clean and staff where accomadation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Location was great. Grounds were pretty. Cabin wad very mice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Near Mt. Rushmore. Reasonable drives to Crazy Horse Memorial, All national parks in the Black Hills.
Comfortable stay. Great location just down the road from Mt. Rushmore. Great restaurant. Tesla and other EV destination chargers. Wi-Fi Limited, but the owner is working the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Not exactly what we expected...

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good but a bit pricey.
Cons: A lot!!!
We were there for 1 night however we did not like our stay. Bad sewer smell outside. Room was not very comfortable (not very clean, smelly carpet, hair in the shower). Stuff was rude in my opinion: Wi-Fi did not work and when I approached the receptionist I was given attitude that it is the internet provider's fault and I should call them to fix it. Sorry, but that it is a service that hotel has to provide and I should not fix their problems in my vacation. Also no HD channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Would definately stay here again. Great cabin, comfortable bed, nice restaurant, and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, IN

Nice cabin. Close to town

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Close to town and National landmark. Cabin gave a feel of being in quiet, peaceful wooded surroundings.
The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. There also was a restaurant on the premises. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel close to lots of activities

Posted Jul 29, 2017
There's no shortage of activities to do in Keystone and Mt Rushmore is a five minute drive. Rapid city is a 15 minute drive as well. There's a pool and the kids liked hiking in the hills behind the the lodge. The food at the restaurant was excellent and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: Better internet connection
We stayed for 3 days and had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 3 miles from mt rushmore monument.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay if you are planning to go to the night time lightingredients at the monument. Restaurant food was good , playground on site for kids. Down the street fromap food and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful staff and delicious dinner...

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The area is beautiful, staff were extremely nice and friendly, the restaurant is a must for dinner! They have a drink called summer breeze, it's delicious and strong 🍹 Not sure if it's fair because we'd never stayed in a lodge before.. Beds and pillows weren't the most comfortable, the room had a musty smell and AC unit was too loud for comfort. But for a night, it was fine..