Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Springs, WY

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Rustic nature. Restaurant
Cons: Counter space in bathroom
Location: Very close to the small tourist tours and within a couple of miles of Mt. Rushmore. Great location
Smallish room with basic amenities, but the location is great and the restaurant was wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good out of the way, quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The location was very peaceful and beautiful sitting on the side of the mountain. The location was in a perfect spot as well and the staff was so friendly considering it was an off season. My husband and I can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

Lovely property!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property that would improve with a hiking trail or two!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Couldn’t lounge in the room, no comfortable chairs or space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO.

Very nice hotel in the woods!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My family and I could not have asked for anything better. Since the moment we arrived in until the time we left, our experience was fantastic. Being close to nature and away from the busyness of the city was relaxing. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Homey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Loved staying on a cabin like from! The beds were to die for!!!!! The restaurant was excellent!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trek across the country.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Great
Great food and location. Really cozy. I enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte Nebraska

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The parking by our room was small and there were 2 others sharing the space. Room was very clean and spacious. We will be coming back and will more than likely stay with the powder house again!