Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near Mt. Rushmore

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Mt. Rushmore and the heart of the town.
Cons: The non-smoking room smelled like a strong Febreeze and cigarette smoke.
Location: The location is within minutes of Mt. Rushmore and is walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was average; the only negative thing about the room is that it smelled like it was a smoking room (or someone had smoked in the room) and the spray used to get rid of the cigarette smell was overwhelming...and only seemed to make it worse. It is also noteworthy that the town of Keystone basically shuts down in late Fall, we found out upon check out that the hotel's last business day for the season was the following Monday...just an item to note if making reservations later in the Fall. The staff were all very friendly and we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed linen and towels

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It was a place to sleep after long day of travel. That's about it.
Cons: Read above
Checked in late, went right to sleep. When we got up in am sheets on the one bed were dirty; it looked like someone propped their dirty feet on edge of bed. Towels looked used, weren't stacked nicely and fibers of towels were crushed meaning someone had used them. When I mentioned it to young girl at desk ( don't know her name as she wasn't wearing a name tag and was dressed in light sweatpants and t/shirt) she said "ok." No apology - nothing.... Would not recommend Quality Inn. We stayed at several hotels on our travels that week; Best Western and Hilton Inn are the best by far! No more Quality Inn for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Decent hotel in beautiful town

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I am pleased with my stay. Cozy and comfortable room. Hotel is attached to the hill therfore not much parking space. Breakfast room is small but stuff is super friendly and hard working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room had the most helpful attendant and the food was very good.
We stayed 3 nights while exploring the area. Staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kerri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Hotel, Close and Convenient to Freeway

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I think the staff was friendly and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The cable was great. We enjoyed ESPN
Cons: I would have enjoyed a little more robust for the breakfast.
Location: The location was great... close to the freeway. We just needed a place to spend the night. We did not spend any time in the city.
Last minute reservation. The Staff was great, and I think the room was very adequate. The breakfast was simple, cold cereal, toast, fruit. Nothing as hearty or filling, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Location: This hotel is located near many tourist attractions, one of the closest being Mt. Rushmore. We spent the weekend enjoying the fall foliage.
Small room but very nice and clean. Bed was super comfy and towels were nice and thick. Breakfast was very good. I loved the pancake machine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very nice!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was clean - staff was very friendly - breakfast was well stocked!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Condition and comfort of room
Cons: The walls and ceilings are a bit thin , and can hear neighbors ,but not to the point that we were disrupted.
Location: Real close to Mount Rushmore and right on the main drag of Keystone .
The hotel was in great condition,it was clean,the staff was always cleaning and were very friendly. The breakfast was nice with many options. The lady working the breakfast was very nice and obviously takes great pride in her work .