Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mount Rushmore and shopping

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is under new ownership, so some work being done but was very convenient and easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
People were helpful and room was nice and price was good for the suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

You get what you pay for....

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude, room cleanliness.
I know this is central location for a lot of the tourist attractions, but I still expected a nicer hotel. I was not impressed with this hotel at all. The staff was rude, the room was tiny and dirty. I am glad we only stayed one night at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evening reception staff was rude and had attitude.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had been driving all day with my 98 year old father who is WWII veteran. No place to park to unload him and walker. Personal outside yelled at us for being in the way. Person inside not helpful when could not find Wyndam rewards card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Disappointing Staff response

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to my destination.
Cons: Hotel cancellation policy.
Location: Visit to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Black Hills Steam Train and Rapid City.
When I made my reservation, I was in a poor internet reception area. I did not get a confirmation of my original reservation, so I thought it had not been confirmed. I repeated the process and got a single confirmation. When I arrived at the hotel, they informed me that I had two reservations. I asked them to cancel one, explaining the situation. They said the extra reservation could not be canceled because the time for cancelation had expired. I had to pay for two rooms; one I did not use. The hotel appear3d to be full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was small and really meant as place to stay while you explore outdoor activities in the area. Conveniently located within walking distance to center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect Heights, IL

Great location for Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Better lighting in the sleeping area. Would have preferred 2 night-tables instead of 1 in the King Room. Use a smaller chair.
Location: Great location; easy access to all attractions.
The Ramada was ideally located for Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer Park & Deadwood & the surrounding areas near Rapid City. The "Boardwalk" outside the hotel was ideal for restaurants and quick snacks. A lot of fun things to see in Keystone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE, CA

WORST PLACE WE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: SOUTH DAKOTA, MOUNT RUSHMOORE, CRAZY HORSE, DEADWOOD, STERGIS AND THE BLACKHILLS
We checked into our 2 rooms we reserved. When we reached our room the door was wide open! Walked into the room and the first thing we see was the cable box hanging from the tv wires exposed everywhere! There were holes in the wall that was just plastered and never painted! The microwave had to be pulled out of the wall if we were to use it! I cant described the stench in the room; turned the AC on to get rid of it! The room was so small with no chairs or sofa to sit on! not enough room for 2 people to feel comfortable. Bathroom has to be updated, towels didn't feel clean and the bath mat looked as if it hadn't been washed from the last client! Our other room was in the same condition not much different from ours. Went back to the registration desk to cancel our next day stay, had no choice but to stay the first nite. Really embarrassed our other room was a surprise for the other couple with us! Expedia did reimbursed for the 2nd nite, had no problem with their staff. Never stay at a RAMADA INN again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Like the hotel location. Short walk to restaurants and short drive to Mt. Rushmore. Carpet is not clean. My feet got dirty after a few steps of walking bare feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Excellent location to Mount Rushmore.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
While Keystone is not a very big town, this hotel caters mostly to the tourists and they a very fine job welcoming their guests. The hotel is not super high end but it certainly was comfortable, CLEAN and friendly. I would recommend staying here to a friend and I would stay here in the future.