Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close proximity to most attractions

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We arrive early in the morning. Luckily the hotel was ready for check in so we were able to have our rooms ready. Also there was already available breakfast. It was a pleasant journey and we were able to see Mt Rushmore early as planned and explore black hills and other attractions in the vicinity. Overall, it was a great stay in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate you writing. I am glad you enjoyed our location. We hope you entire stay met your needs. We value your business and hope your vacation went well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Location: Close to Mt Rushmore
Clean and comfortable hotel which is really close to Mt Rushmore. Not much parking in the hotel car park but you can always park outside the front of the hotel. Hotel staff were really helpful so overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. We have a world class staff and I am excited to hear again how helpful they are. I am so glad to see your stay was a nice and we hope you stay again. Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to mt rushmore

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel was decent for price, but room needs more attention to detail on cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate you writing. I am glad you enjoyed our location and our prices. We hope you entire stay met your needs. We value your business and hope your vacation went well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice location lose to Mount Rushmore

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness could be improved
Location: Close to Mount Rushmore
Nice place. Had a few bugs in the room I had to kill and there was an old cup of coffee in the microwave. Tend to think the cleanliness is a little below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate you writing. I am glad you enjoyed our location. We hope you entire stay met your needs. We value your business and hope your vacation went well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very happy, hotel very clean and staff was very helpful. Rooms are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will love to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thanks for the tremendously nice review. Everything is a good thing, it means we did our job the way we are supposed to, in the best interest of the guest. I am so happy that your stay was great and you left very happy. Thanks so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We were privileged to have you stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ont Canada

Great place to book

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Close to the village an everything you would like to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with a lot of history and good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to Mt Rushmore
Cons: A table or desk on the living room will help
Location: We were there to see the Mt Rushmore sculpture, museum and area around
Nice hotel with a lot of history, good location and close to Mt Rushmore. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate you writing. I am glad you enjoyed our location and our staff. We hope you entire stay met your needs. We value your business and hope your vacation went well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amberg, WI

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to see while we were in the Black Hills. The staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We appreciate you writing. I am glad you enjoyed our location and our staff. We hope you entire stay met your needs. We value your business and hope your vacation went well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REALLY decent place......

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: B-rat's
Hello and good day to everyone. Thought you might like to hear from someone who REALLY enjoyed themselves about The Roosevelt Inn.The chow was o.k (for being a Continental)The rooms were good,Showers worked nicely. My stay here was pretty nice and my Wife and Wooo's seemed to like it ALOT! If you have a chance,PLEASE check this place out,I DID,and i'm not sorry!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thanks for the tremendously nice review. Everything is a good thing, it means we did our job the way we are supposed to, in the best interest of the guest. I am so happy that your stay was great and you left very happy. Thanks so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We were privileged to have you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. The breakfast was good, the staff was courteous and loved the room! Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Gabriel Stankov, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thanks for recognizing that my staff is courteousl. I truly believe they are the best in the Black Hills. We are doing some additional renovations this fall, and hope you stop back to check up our updates. Thanks for noticing we keep the hotel clean and try to be a great value for your money. Thanks for staying with us.