Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: clean the mold in the bathroom.also remove the pealing paint in the bathroom
over all great location. within walking distance of everything in town. Breakfast was a great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location, quaint hotel, nice room. Bathroom a bit small and elevator a little slow and broke down but overall a good stay in a surprisingly nice little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time in Keystone! The Roosevelt Inn was lovely and met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing staff who are so kind and so accommodating. They help you with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Quaint hotel close to Mount Rushmore

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel with great access to Mount Rushmore. Across the street from the zip line and mini golf so great hotel for families. The breakfast was free and even though the coffee was great but eggs were horrible. Not a five star hotel by any means but nice enough for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield,CO

Nice hotel great easy to find location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Balcony is a great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our family with 2 teenagers. The employees were great and helpful. The breakfast was warm and ready. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with family that is looking for a comfortable stay in the Mt Rushmore area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Al/Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. We are so happy to hear breakfast was great, my staff delivered first class customer service, and that your stay was comfortable. It is great to hear all the positive feedback. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs IA

Close to activities in the Mount Rushmore area.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The breakfast area was small. Not a big selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by al/owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry if your stay wasn't as expected. We try hard to meet the needs of all our guests. We have seating in the breakfast area, in the lobby, and outside, and supply trays should you want to take food to your room. We offer a hot egg product along with sausage, biscuits and gravy or french toast. We have fresh baked muffins and cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, juices and coffee. We do welcome suggestions. Thank you for stay though, we do appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, fabulous staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a cute hotel just 2 miles down the road from Mount Rushmore. There's a tiny town right there with all the little shops travelers would want, within walking distance. There is also a zip line place directly across from the hotel. This is not the Ritz, but it's clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is just delightful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Al/owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I love my staff, they care so much for the guest, I am happy to see you found them delightful. Thanks for the great comments on how the hotel is kept up and it is very clean and comfortable. We appreciate it when we hear we are doing things right, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our reservation got messed up due to expedia error, but the manager of the hotel made things right and they truly went above and beyond! Thanks Al, and staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Al/owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy. We will always work hard for the guest. If there is an issue no matter who is to blame we will do our best to fix it. Guest happiness is the most important thing. Thanks for staying with us.