Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our family with 2 teenagers. The employees were great and helpful. The breakfast was warm and ready. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with family that is looking for a comfortable stay in the Mt Rushmore area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs IA

Close to activities in the Mount Rushmore area.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The breakfast area was small. Not a big selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, fabulous staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a cute hotel just 2 miles down the road from Mount Rushmore. There's a tiny town right there with all the little shops travelers would want, within walking distance. There is also a zip line place directly across from the hotel. This is not the Ritz, but it's clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is just delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our reservation got messed up due to expedia error, but the manager of the hotel made things right and they truly went above and beyond! Thanks Al, and staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roosevelt hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent hotel. Rooms were large and balconies were great. Had lots of room for two kids and two adults. Staff was good and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell in hallways.
Location: Great location,in the middle of everything.
Hotel had a weird smell, room did not. No one at front desk had to wait awhile, not very friendly. Checkout clerk much nice. Breakfast was just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Needs major remodel. Not enough parking. Bathrooms old and cramped. Our shower curtain was moldy. Will not stay here again. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The BEST Ever, Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was all in order all the time, every time, When we had a question about the area always had a very good answer & on top of any situation
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Many classy places to catch a bit to eat, an espresso/latte, many shops & places to shop, all very reasonable I was amazed, A Zip Line awesome fun
The Room was Awesome, The Beds were VERY Comfortable, The BEST Staff all around during the day or evening who ever was on duty were GREAT! Good Breakfast, well kept up with all items that needed replenished. You could set inside of course, but there were outside tables to enjoy the sun coming up and smell the fresh mountain air with a hint of pine in the light breeze. It was like a stay in a Spa, The Best Ever, 5 star excellent ratings from our whole family. Highly Recommend Thank You Very Much The Zimick's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Maybe a little update to make it look a little more up to date.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, close to Mt. Rushmore
A little outdated but clean and comfortable. It was close to town and easy to walk around to the shopping areas as well as restaurants. The pool is a bit small but the grandkids made out with getting a swim in. The game room was used by the kids too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Al, Hotel Management
Clean and comfortable, great location, pool and gameroom, that's what we love to hear. We have remodeled the majority of the hotel and someone must be listening as we plan more updates for the fall to make the whole hotel fresh and new. Thank you for staying with us and your valued input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Not the typical cookie cutter chain hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were warmly greeted upon arrival. Our room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Al/ GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. Yes we are different than the typical chain hotel, something different and unique in many rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. A clean and quiet room is part of our mission. We also our customer service driven, we believe in making your stay great. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you.