Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Cute, quaint get away. No TV leads to new experiences!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic lodge in heart of Rockies

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: We had so many choices of things to do it was had choosing one or two.
We had a fantastic stay celebrating our anniversary/husband's birthday at the historic Ski Tip Lodge. Everything was wonderful, the staff, the setting, and the great dining experience. I have already recommended this lodge to others.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What an Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The views, beaver pond, a fox walking right by us in the evening brought us to the exact feeling we wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday weekend.
Cons: I was so overwhelmed by the overall experience, that I can not come up with anything else to improve it.
Location: The closeness to nature & the mountains allowed you to feel like you were a part of it all. while Keystone central was within walking distance.
To experience the past brought forward into the current day(s)! Could not get over the how it was to be staying in a quaint, & well kept truly a classy setting, and structure from the past. The mountains never felt closer, and the wood burning fireplace(s) gave us a feeling of belonging there. Thank all for the personal attention given to us, and to everyone that was staying there when we were there.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

When you think ski lodge, think Ski Tip Lodge

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love the history of this quaint Lodge. Service was fantastic. Rooms are small, but that's because it's an old lodge and part of its charm.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Charming

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this inn. One of my favorites. In addition to its charm, it is located conveniently next to Keystone.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Historical lodge

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Romantic Getaway for 2

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
My fiancé and I decided on Ski Tip Lodge for my 30th birthday excursion. With it being our first time in the mountains, this place was everything we dreamed of and more! The cabin feel was rustic, romantic, and homey. The scenery was breathtaking. Meredith, the innkeeper, was very friendly and made sure we had all that we needed. The breakfast was delicious and the pricey 4-course meal was an awesome and worthwhile experience. It was also great that the resort shuttle stopped right in front of Ski Tip, so we did not have to drive anywhere. My favorite parts about Ski Tip was the homemade cookies, super comfortable bed, and mountain views. The only cons were that the rooms were small and walls were thin (though it is an historic cabin so this isn't a huge complaint). Also, there's no TV so you have to unplug, which was mostly nice. For the few times that we had a Netflix craving, we were able to watch our favorite show on our iPad.
5 out of 5
by Michael

must stay a night at ski tip

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place - have dinner and stay the night