Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staff and close to Mount Rushmore!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
John as very friendly and knowledgeable about what road to take when we were checking out. He gave us the room next to the office and thank goodness it was on the first floor cause we exhausted from our trip. It's close to a Subway and Dairy Queen and some souvenir shops. It was only one night but we felt comfortable and safe. Breakfast was simple like coffee and sweet bread. Overall this place was great overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Keystone SD, Hotel Management
Thank you Leticia! We are very happy that we met your expectations! We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Terrible hallway light that lit up the whole sleeping room. That continental breakfast was the most meager I have seen in thirty plus years of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to mt Rushmore. Nice area. Good price for area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

OK hotel close to Mt. Rushmore.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Mainly, its proximity to Mt. Rushmore.
This hotel is close to Mt. Rushmore, which is its main attraction. It is worn but in reasonably good condition. The bed was comfortable and the room large. The breakfast included in the price is not worth having. It consisted of a couple of choices of bread, a couple of choices of sugary cereals, and one choice of yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Needs updated and maintained

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Updated
Location: Nice setting, restaurants nearby.
The advertising pics make the rooms look decent. Not really. Had plastic patio furniture for one of the chairs, virtually see through cheap vinyl blinds over the 2 windows, one of which wasn't working so an old drape was pinned sideways to the drapery rod (not hung) to help cover the one window. 3 soft pillows on a king bed total. TV was tiny, maybe 30" but seemed less. Bit of a musty smell however room did seem fairly clean and staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a Super eight close to Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 1, 2016
would advise other who arrive late at night (after 10 pm) to call ahead as the night clerk also looks after other properties and may not be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to attraction

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The location is the best thing about this hotel...the room was good Just well used over the year...staff was very nice and helpful...very close to food and amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and close to the attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We had a short night there and booked at the last minute but was surprised to check in so quickly and to have gotten a nice room. The 5 Minute Pizza shop within a short walk was also a bargain. The slow Internet was the only drawback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location, easy access to everything ...................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel that is over price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Mountain Rushmore.
Cons: It is overpriced.
Location: Mountain Rushmore.
All the hotels at Keystone are overprice and this one is the same. The motel is just next to a busy highway that 5 minutes to Mountain Rushmore. No elevator and only has small area for breakfast. Regular staffs were friendly but the manager was not. the room is OK..