Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Excellent location for Mt. Rushmore & region

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location & Front Desk Staff
Cons: Rooms need upgrade - Some (not all) House maids need better/more training
Location: AS ABOVE
Front Desk staff excellent in every way. TV poor. Room cleanliness inconsistent, depending on particular staff person attending. Free breakfast fare, spartan (bare minimum..Excellent location to Mt. R, Keystone, Custer National Park, incredible Needles Hwy & Rapid City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room smelled like stinky feet!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Keystone SD, Hotel Management
Did you report this to the front desk? I am sure we could have changed your room if we knew you had a problem....we are sorry you were disappointed in the room. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: See above
The staff was very friendly and helpful on recommending ways to see all the scenic routes around Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. They gave information on places to eat. The breakfast was not the normal full one as provided at most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Keystone SD, Hotel Management
Our breakfast meets Wyndham requirements for Travelodge. Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have already responded to this question.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
You passed the information on to the Travelodge. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this one.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room is outdated and damp. Everything in the room felt damp. Really small towels, only 7 channels on the tv and the wifi was too slow to use. The breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, English muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. Nice people at the desk but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good experience. Close to my. Rushmore. Included breakfast disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Put mini fridge and microwaves in rooms and get pool fixed
No mini fridge or microwave, had to buy ice and throw food out. Had room with 2 full size beds and they were uncomfortable. Was on 2nd floor and walking on patio and felt like it was unstable. They have a pool and whirlpool but was not in use. They have a picture of this bear tracks muffin on their website and they didn't have for the continental breakfast (which was a joke). It's in a great location, but they need to do some up dates!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Keystone SD, Hotel Management
We have no fridge or microwaves in any of our rooms at the Travelodge and we do not advertise that we have those items. We do not advertise that we have a pool or whirlpool, they have been closed for several years and we have no plans to reopen them. Our breakfast offerings meet Wyndham requirements. We are sorry you were disappointed because of things we do not have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was our lodging location during previous Sturgis rallies. Have not been here for thirteen years and much has changed. The hotel has not. Very basic which is fine with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to everything watched Mt Ru

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean, Beds were good. TV chanels were not good, but who goes on vacation to watch tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Busy Bee from Texas

Nice hotel with view of Mt. Rushmore

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: It was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of Mt. Rushmore and close to the great tourist town of Keystone, SD. It had a small breakfast.
Cons: Better breakfast choices
Location: It was a great location to drive the scenic drive to Custer State Park. Mt. Rushmore was only 2 miles away. The town had great shops and restaurants.
This was a very comfortable hotel near the great town of Keystone, SD, and a wonderful view of Mt. Rushmore from the balcony. I would stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.