Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great value and amenities

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
While visiting Khajuraho for 2 nights, a friend and I shared a room here. Overall we found the stay really nice for its price, and amenities offered were great. The hotel location is a 10min walk to the downtown and western temples, but well situated in my opinion (close to airport and train station). Likely renovated last in the early 2000s, the rooms still felt comfortable and spacious. The bed and pillows were medium firmness, and the bathroom was relatively modern and included a hair dryer. A safe and fridge were also available. Air conditioning was available and the room temperature always felt comfortable. WiFi throughout the premises was ok at best, but videos weren't able to be streamed and only two devices could be connected to each room. A premium WiFi was available but I'm unsure of the cost or benefits. As for amenities: cable TV, breakfast buffet, restaurant, bar, WiFi, outdoor pool, massage, free bike rentals, pool table, ping pong table, and dart board. The massage was mediocre at best, but the remainder of the amenities were fantastic. Overall I found this hotel to be relatively modern, and a great hub for exploring Khajuraho over 1-2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent front desk service. They hired an excellent guide for us one day and were very accommodating with late check out. I left a jacket in my room and they have been very good about communicating and arranging to have it mailed to me. I have not received it yet, but feel that they will be sure to follow through. Dinner was simple but well prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for aged-looking lobby / carpet

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Food & indoors of the room
Cons: Lobby appearance
Location: Close to Western group of temples
Nice room and great food in the restaurant. Nice hotel except for aged-looking lobby / carpet
3 out of 5
by Arindom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Surendra R.

Trip to khajuraho

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
For $160 per day, the room was substandard. It should not be called a Taj hotel property. The bed was very uncomfortable and one could feel the patterns on the cover on the mattress. AC was just blowing little cool air. AC temperature couldn't be adjusted in the room. When I complained the manager kindly offered free breakfast for one day. We were also informed that the room will be changed when ready but no one followed up on the promise from the manager. Again we were offered free breakfast. Overall the accommodation offered by this hotel is not worth $160 per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel, close to the temples

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly staff, close to the temples
Cons: Internet service ~ free "basic" service (good to check emails and Facebook only) was almost non-existent. premium package very slow to non-existent
Location: 3 miles from the airport, about 0.5-1 mile from the temples;
Nice hotel, clean with good service. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pool area was lovely. Masseuse was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Alok from Lucknow


Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gurgaon

Homely Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Its size and the very indulging staff.
Cons: The reception area is very dated; replace the chandeliers etc. Make it more contemporary. Who has marble flooring in hotels nowadays?
Location: Local market and western side temples are just a 10 min walk. Try the Raja Cafe in the main market
large property though dated in terms of furnishings and interiors. Very friendly and helpful staff and good food. Prompt room service. Our packed breakfast was ready at 5 am much ahead of our departure to Panna. The breakfast buffet was very good. Smooth check in and check out. Lived up to the Taj brand name.
4 out of 5
by Kanika from Dumraon

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good. The Front office staff was most helpful specially Seema and Deepak. Mr Jitendra the front office manager is a great man, with the best team in the hotel. The only problem with the hotel was the ACs not working properly. Rest everything was perfect.