Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Birmingham

Great Hotel in the centre on the main street

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a budget hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful décor and inner garden. Basic but good especially value for money. A little noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good value close to temples right in village

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nothing fancy but clean good size rooms and decent service. It was nice to be in town near temples and restaurants and not having to use auto rics. Current road paving and construction should make it nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay at best

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was like sleeping on concrete! Otherwise not too bad- you get what you pay for. Within walking distance of the temples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Service attitude.
Cons: Toilets can be cleaner,
Location: Khajuraho can be seen in just one day.
Hotel Harmony is situated just 300m from the most important tourist attraction of Khajuraho, the Western Group of Temples. The rooms are clean and the food is good too. The best part is the attitude of customer service by all the staff. I must particularly mention Mahesh's name in this context.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central and still quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I had booked & payed a room online, when I arrived I was shown a quite depressing room without window, I had to pay almost 50% more to get a decent room with window. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay there, staff very helpfull, food very good; solar hot water available after a few hours of sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Very helpful friendly and welcoming

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: Rooms
Location: Plenty
Most enjoyable helped to see temples, dancing and meet a great artist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for this price I saw

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Make room if guests are straying longer
Location: In center 3 minutes from West Group. Several nice restaurants across the street
Very nice place, cozy facilities to sit in yard at pond among flowers. Helpful staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from NCAL

Barebone hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Harmony hotel is located within walking distance to the western group of temples. Its facility is rather plain and service unimpressive. The staff is more interested in selling you tours than treating you like a guest. It is an OK place to stay for its location and not much more.
3 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is good, no more than 200m from the western temple; and the hot water is wonderful. Wifi is not free which is 50 rupees a day. The reception service is so so, and they give our personal info to the tuktuk driver....