Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOIDA, INDIA

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Cleanliness, easy accessibility, good tasty Indian food and courteous responsiveness of the staff are the plusses However the lack of variety in the buffet breakfast, tea bags, butter, regular sauces, was a minus. We stayed for 4 days and overall found the stay very good.
4 out of 5
by Anurodh from lucknow

pleasant stay at usha bundela.....

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant experience.it could have been much better if lighting were there in the garden beside pool area at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant enough hotel.....

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: WIFI.... You have to pay for it and it is terrible.
Location: OK, it is a small town
The hotel was fine and lived up to our expectations and of the reviews that we had read. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked, except for the WIFI. The food in the restaurant was quite good, although I would have to question their level of hygine. The head waiter was seen dipping his fingers into the food in the buffet to see if it was hot enough and another was seen cleaning plates with his bare hands.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Old and New

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: The western group of temples, Raja Café, southern group of temples, jain temples, Pandav falls.
The best thing was that the staff was very friendly and cooperative. The property feels old, but with some modern amenities. The not so good thing was that the buffet breakfast was kind of boring. And they didn't change it over the three days that we were there. The worst thing was that the selection of TV Channels was deplorable. The stay was otherwise pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: helpfulness of staff and food from the restaurant ( both to order and the buffets)
Cons: fix the tv/cabe issues and make the pool area more happening during the night -- just turn the lights on it will attract people to go outside
probably one of the better hotels for the price in the area but still could use some improvements. Staff is very helpful especially in the restaurant where the food is quite good. Not sure if they don't have all the facilities running at full speed all the time but the lights at the hotel pool where never switched on at night, which would make it more of a resort like feel. The nature trail is somewhat laughable but hey what can do you expect. Our main problem for our three and one half day staff here was during the whole time they were having satellite tv issues. We only had two channels that repeated the same commercials over and over. If the other amenities had been in full swing like the pool at night or the hotel bar ( at least during our stay) then maybe it would feel more like a resort and we wouldn't have needed entertainment from the tv during the night.
4 out of 5
by Praveen from Nagpur

Good Value for Money

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good Location and Great Atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here during monsoon

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The food served in the hotel's restaurant was tasty. The room was also comfortable. The roof started leaking during heavy rains and despite repeated inspections by the staff nothing was done. I put a dustbin underneath the leakage to stop water from accumulating in my room. My request for a late checkout was refused by the staff claiming that the room was required by another guest but it was evident that due to the off-season not many visitors were staying in the hotel. The hotel even kept the air conditioning switched off in the reception area due to lack of guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gwalior

pleasent stay

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
stay was very very comfortable and staff of hotel was very polite in nature
4 out of 5
by NITIN from DELHI

very nice hotels ,must go there

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
this is best hotels in city.I have stayed here for 2 days .The property is beautiful and very affordable.I would like toi visit again in this property.