Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It must improve

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Structure is good, but need to improve customer care and cleanliness.
Cons: Internet, shower, cleanliness
Location: Khajuraho is a small city with great nature and temples
Yes, it is a cheap hotel, I know. But it need to improve a lot to worth the price. Shower just got hot once, then it was always cold. Internet doesn't work in the room and even in reception is really bad. Bed was not comfortable and there were many mosquitoes inside the room, ants as well. Staff was always trying to sell you something, but it's just the way that Khajuraho is, people there can be really invasive and annoing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice, nature-feel, quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The garden-feel and the space
Cons: Toilet, blankets, pillows and pillowcases
Location: Very near Khajuraho temples
Flowers and plants are everywhere, making this hotel have that nature-garden-feel. Because of that, there are sooo many mosquitoes. Be sure to bring your repellent with you if you wish to stay here. Toilet's got tons of stains (maybe for being too old). But room is spacious though.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Barcelona

Good quality/price

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big and with A/C. Cleanliness as per India's standards. We could have rest, the place is quiet and you have a table outside the room to have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by N P Deshpande from Nasik ( Maharashtra)

If you want to spoil your trip - Stay in Zen

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Worst. I never had stayed in such type of hotel. I stayed in road side hotels even, but they were far and far better than Zen. 1) No water in room 2) Toilet- like railway waiting room, 3) Lights - Festival Decoration- not useful at all. 4) No telephone in room- If you have to call for attendant, you have to come out of room and shout from deepest possible. 5) Attending staff sleep till 9 in the morning- no bed tea. ^0 Room never cleaned, 7) Salvaged items are stored in room. 8) Indian food not available. They say, they serve Italian food- you have to accept the food served as ITALIAN... 9) No wardrobe- you have to search for a nail and hang your apparels... no hangers even. 10) Dinning Table for outsider is placed just outside room window-- curtain is of thin ( used sari..) cloth, You cannot use room lights till the customer it sitting in balcony. OVER ALL- DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL- YOU WILL SPOIL YOUR TOUR. HOTEL.COM/ PLAN MY TOUR- NEVER RATE THIS HOTEL OR SUGGEST THIS HOTEL- YOU WILL SPOIL YOUR CREDIBILITY.
3 out of 5
by shekhar from hyderabad

pictures and description on net is misleading..

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels
the rooms which are offered for ppl coming through online booking are different than those for foreigners..the room given for us was very bad at first and when we fought with them and showed them wats written on their site, thats when they gave us another room..manager is good..he didnt charge us for the extra stay of 6 hours..he is really a good man..
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Good service.

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2012
It's a quiet and calm place to stay once you enter the hotel. Location wise is convenient as it is just a short stroll, maybe 10 minutes to the western group temples. Pleasant service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edu from Sao paulo, Brasil

I do recomend

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Very well located in the heart of turist village of Khajuraho and 3 minutes walk to the main temple complex. Good food and nice staff. My father got sick (he is 75) with dehidration and the staff really get concerned and try to help in any way possible. Train station pickup was there upon our arrival, just as agreeded. Large rooms and western style bathroons (very rare in India).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beware-this hotel will try to cheat you!

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels
First of all the hotel shuttle as stated is certainly not free. The guy who picked us up was nice enough, but then at a later point in our stay made a point to say something to someone who spoke English who then asked us for money for the ride. We had already given him a tip, so we felt like we were just getting the shakedown. Also, the workers/owners are constantly on you trying to sell you something-like to rent their terrible rusty old bikes, guide, excursion, etc. etc. Secondly, do not think that someone in or affiliated with this hotel is helping you out of the goodness of their heart. They are absolutely in it to try to get as much $$ as possible from you, so caveat emptor! We were trying to figure out how to get from Point A to Point B. There wasn't really a direct way, so we were advised to take a 3 hour taxi ride. That was consistent with what we had read & what other travelers advised on message boards. We were actually naive enough to think that we just met this random person on the street who helped us figure things out. Now in hindsight I think he followed us from the hotel to try to get more money from us. We were then waiting at the hotel for our pick up at the designated time. Somehow, we come to find out that our ride is not coming , however if we still want to leave right there & then to be able to make our train to Point B in time, we would now have to pay DOUBLE what we had agreed upon. We quickly realized that we were being scammed & they were all in it together & that the driver probably never planned to show up. Now thank goodness we were smart enough not to give any deposit money earlier when we booked the reservation. We were asked to-if you are, don't do it!! It was a ridiculous situation & we felt that this was done on purpose & they were all in cahoots. Suddenly when we said that we were going to go down to the next hotel & look for an honest taxi driver, the price started to go down. For this reason alone I would not recommend this hotel. I could not believe how dishonest they were!! Nor could I believe how blatant they were about just trying to extract money from us. All of this paled in comparison to the thin walls, dirty sheets & constant construction noises all around the property, which did not seem to be quite finished. I would NEVER stay in this hotel or recommend it. I know there are tons of honest people in India & this was probably the worst hotel experience we had. If you do stay here, just do your best not to talk to or trust anyone working here!