Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. It really is in view of the temples. Great rooms. Small boutique hotel. Nothing too much problem. Impeccable in every way
5 out of 5
by noah from nyc

Lalit temple view

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
we had a shaky start at the Lalit because hotels.com had sent the hotel wrong information about our reservation. after that was straightened out we had a great stay. the staff was lovely, our view was beautiful, the food was tasty. and the hotel was walking distance to the temples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to khajuraho temples.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Dining facilities, proximity to temples
Cons: Free wifi, bathrooms need upgrade. Leaky showers.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to western temples, museum, etc.
Very friendly hotel - bit overpriced for location. Great staff very hospitable. Should provide free wifi at least for an hour . Dining room staff the best. Very warm people,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely hotel near the temples in Kharjuraho

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location near the temples, privacy and security.
Cons: The price of bottled sparkling or mineral water in the hotel restaurant was a rip off. They insisted they only had imported water.
Location: You could easily walk to the Western group of temples. A new museum is opening next door to the hotel.
A warm welcome from experienced staff at the hotel entrance. Lovely room with a view of the temple complex. Staff very helpful with the details of our visit including arranging a professional tour guide, transportation to the airport and taking care of our laundry on this three week journey through India.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near temples in Kahajaro.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The LaLit is a beautiful hotel and the staff provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn, Germany

Elegant and comfortable hotel near the temples

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: very well kept rooms and bathrooms, location near the temples, very good restaurant
Cons: the concierge could be more helpful
Location: located walking distance to the temples
We were happy with the stay in this hotel, elegant and very well kept rooms, very good and clean bathrooms, the restaurant is excellent, the concierge could have been more helpful, walking distance to the temples.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Miami, Florida USA

A Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Lalit in Khajuraho is a fine hotel. The service was excellent; the staff very polite and pleasant. The temples are a short walking distance away and can be seen from the hotel rooms and pool area. The food at the hotel was fine, although the cost of wine and of water at the restaurant was the most expensive of all 5 star-hotels in India. This is a lovely property and, without a doubt, the best place to stay in Khajuraho. During our stay, there were few guests at the hotel, so it was very peaceful there. Given the hecticness of India, this was a welcome relief.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
A piece of peace in chaos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice Hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Spread Could be Better and Include Local Dishes as well
Location: Khahuraho is a GEM to be explored . I rate it higher than the TAJ Mahal .
Happy to Stay at the Lalit. Good Location and hospitality