Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Dear Sirs, I cancelled this reservation, because i had a problem with the Visa, 5 days before my arrival, and the took all the deposit of one night rate...that was not nice The other hotels, including The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai, that i also canceled, 2 days before my arrival, made me a full refund, that was nice. When i re schedule my trip i will have in mind this client experience. Thank you for asking...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Excellent location But too high priced

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Extremely warm welcome on arrival. Quick check in. Average kind of room. Outdated look. Good view from room n excellent location. Food was good but exorbitantly priced. Did not use minibar but staff said we did. Did not make any calls from room phone but their system showed we did. When asked to give the number so we could call n verify, we did not get the number.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mr

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
good but food poor
5 out of 5
by Chandra

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really close to the western group of temples, just 5 minutes walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. It really is in view of the temples. Great rooms. Small boutique hotel. Nothing too much problem. Impeccable in every way
5 out of 5
by noah from nyc

Lalit temple view

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
we had a shaky start at the Lalit because hotels.com had sent the hotel wrong information about our reservation. after that was straightened out we had a great stay. the staff was lovely, our view was beautiful, the food was tasty. and the hotel was walking distance to the temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to khajuraho temples.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Dining facilities, proximity to temples
Cons: Free wifi, bathrooms need upgrade. Leaky showers.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to western temples, museum, etc.
Very friendly hotel - bit overpriced for location. Great staff very hospitable. Should provide free wifi at least for an hour . Dining room staff the best. Very warm people,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely hotel near the temples in Kharjuraho

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location near the temples, privacy and security.
Cons: The price of bottled sparkling or mineral water in the hotel restaurant was a rip off. They insisted they only had imported water.
Location: You could easily walk to the Western group of temples. A new museum is opening next door to the hotel.
A warm welcome from experienced staff at the hotel entrance. Lovely room with a view of the temple complex. Staff very helpful with the details of our visit including arranging a professional tour guide, transportation to the airport and taking care of our laundry on this three week journey through India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near temples in Kahajaro.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The LaLit is a beautiful hotel and the staff provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels