Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Lovely hotel with great beach. Rooms were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Orn, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you come again on next time :) Best regards, MS.SUPHAWADEE SOMFAIY ASSISTANT RESERVATION MANAGER BEYOND RESORT KHAOLAK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, UK

An oasis of comfort, space and quality

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is a wonderful hotel with great staff and excellent facilities, and a beautiful clean beach from which the sunsets are magnificent. We returned to this hotel because we just had to come back. It is such a great place to stay. The spacious and comfortable bedrooms, the luxury pools, the excellent restaurants and the wonderful sunset beach make this a perfect place to wind down and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Ms Suphawadee Somfaiy, Hotel Management
Dear David & Sandra, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you come again on next time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, UK

Great hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Wonderful hotel and a beautiful clean beach with fantastic sunsets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Orn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Communication was the biggest issue, probably good for Europeans but when it comes to English they struggle. Need to work on assisting people around the pool area for drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Beautiful location and comfy rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy and spacious room, beautiful beach and grounds, good service, cocktails
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Being so close to probably the cleanest nicest beach we saw in Thailand was brilliant, but our Palm Villa Premier room was enormous and comfy as well. Buffet breakfast is delicious but go up or down the beach for dinner, there's lots of good value options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Gorgeous room and pools, really let down by food.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely welcoming and straight into our gorgeous room. Huge, clean, good decor, big bed and good shower, also seperate relaxation area. Grounds initially looked unkept but were being done as we were there and did look much better by the end of our 1wk stay. The hotel itself was quite far out from Khao Lak centre which the manager informed me was one of the reasons people chose the hotel on his reply to my initial check in review. Maybe, but its hard to tell from a map so worth pointing out. Pool area lovely except for machinery going on all day for most of the days we were there due to renovations of beachfront apartments - did unfortunately dampen the relaxation element of the area. Handy minibuses into the centre and local market at a reasonable but only a few starting at 1pm which wasnt the most convenient but they were happy to ring for a taxi as an alternate. Biggest let down -why I wouldnt recommend- was the food. On arrival we were told we'd have to pay 350 Baht, around £8 each per day for breakfast adding £112 to our room cost. Given the location we figured we had no choice. After 2 days we cancelled it as gone off milk on the first day and we saw anta on and around the food both days. We were refunded upon check out after complaining which I did appreciate. We bought food from the town for breakfast in the room instead. Lunch and dinner we had were also a let down with being served nuts after informing the waiter in Thai I was allergic! Beautiful hotel, poor food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best relaxing stay I've had ! Plus for the money spent it was amazing to get such comfort and relaxation.... It's away from the night life at Patong... A must for couples for a lovely getaway ☺️
5 out of 5
by john from melbourne

Great Resort

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay at Beyond Resort Khaolak located on the Beach Food very Good Friendly Staff Great Layout of Resort Great Pools Very peace Full and Relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

5 star hotel right on the beach. Very quiet.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Toilet problems three days in our villa. Had to go up to restaurant toilets until fixed. Two days without hot water. But we had bad weather at that time. Too far away from the main hub of Thailand. Costly travel expense. Overall a lovely resort. Suited more for honeymooners and people who just love quiet and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly people

Posted May 24, 2016
Even it is a clouldly day, I still enjoy the pool a lot. Great pool and all staff is very friendly and helpful. There show is very impresove, Pilipino singer is so great. I can not wait to go back. Nearby resturant, Mama Lek, very great with reasonable price.