Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Conveniently located near the Khao Lak town center. Friendly staff and decent room. Continental breakfast is okay
4 out of 5
by karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nastassja from Hong Kong

great location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is great. Help us to arrange airport pick up n late check in after midnight. N we could leave our luggage at the reception desk even four days after we have checked out for our diving trip. The hotel is just a few blocks away from the dive shop n there r numerous restaurants n massage shops nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above average for a one night stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I used this hotel for a night stay after my scuba diving liveaboard trip before catching my flight in Phuket airport the following day. For the price I paid, I would say it was worth every penny as the cost was pretty reasonable for a good location (food, shopping, massage though everything were mostly touristy$$), reasonably clean accommodation and friendly staff. Do not expect too much for breakfast... enough to fill your tummy but not for second serving :). If it would be nearer to the beach, will be most ideal.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Swansea

Clean, comfortable and convenient at a low price.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great budget hotel in centre of Khao Lak. Convenient for everything. Room 46 even gave us a view to the sea and of the sunset.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Montreal, Canada

perfect and friendly budget hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
{ note: We are a couple (M43, F38), adventurous and thrifty travellers, with moderate and realistic expectations of the accommodations we book } We prefer smaller hotels in the middle of the action than the lush resorts on the beach. If you're like us, you'll love this modest hotel. Their price is excellent value for your money. We ended up renewing for three nights. ROOM: SIZE: just the right size. We didn't need more space, and it didn't feel cramped. BED COMFORT: We slept very well every night. A/C: worked very well, albeit noisy (the heat pump of our room was directly on the patio, next to the bed, seperated by wooden doors...) CLEANLINESS: all clean. Nothing to report. BATHROOM: Very comfortable, by Thailand's standards. TV: worked like a charm. We watched a couple of movies that were playing on TV. WATER BOTTLES: 2 per night. STAFF: Extremely friendly and courteous. Only one spoke english though. But everyone were always very friendly and helpful. LOCATION: perfect location, next to everything you could possibly need. We rented a scouter eventually next door to visit the area. FOOD: we didn't eat at the hotel. NOISE: It can get a bit noisy sometime. Didn't bother my wife, but I used earplugs. Fixed it. WIFI: Yes. Worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: location, staff, cleanness
Cons: no
Location: shops, supermarket, bus stop
Warmly welcomed by staff. Clean, quiet and close to many shops.
3 out of 5
by PATOMPORN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, basic accommodation. Helpful staff