Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new zealand

superb hotel in Khao lak

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The swimming pools, the relaxed atmosphere , the spa treatments and the delicious buffet breakfast.
Cons: I realise that the beach is open to debris that passing boats leave behind, but may I suggest that rubbish especially glass needs to be picked up.
Location: Walked to local shops but mainly relaxed by pool and walked along the beach.
If you want a relaxed holiday near the beach with superb large swimming spaces and spa treatments that are truely sensational, then Khao lak resort is THE place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, far too many steps. No lifts

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great beach
Cons: Install lifts. Expensive drinks and food compared to local bars
Location: Good location and reasonably priced taxis
Difficult to access rooms/restaurant/reception because of steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Resort on the Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The staff are all very friendly and the location of the resort is great. The grounds are beautiful and we loved having a bungalow right on the beach. While I understand that it's essentially in a jungle we had too many ants crawling around the room. They need to spray or use traps for ants. When the waves would crash hard at night we had lots of big ants running out of the trim and down the walls. They were on the floor and even found one smashed in bed with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The accommodation and the grounds
Location: Ideal situation close to many restaurants and shops.
This was our second time in Khao Lak but the first at the Laguna Resort. We found the hotel excellent and very accommodating. Had booked through Expedia and within days if the booking I realised I had booked the wrong room. I contacted Expedia to change it. They got back to me to say I could change the room when I got there. Unfortunately there was no record of this call and the hotel was fully booked. They made every effort and after 2 days we were moved to the room of our choice. The busy road did not detract from our stay and once in the hotel's grounds you were unaware of the road. we ate in the hotel at lunch time and whilst it was more expensive than local restaurants it was not exorbatant. We'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia.

Arguably one of the nicest resorts in Khao Lak

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great resort backing on to the beach. Big, clean rooms and great buffet breakfast. Will stay here again if re-visiting this part of Thailand.
Cons: Anyone with physical disabilities should request a ground floor room as this resort has no elevators. Also requires stair access to the most of the resort facilities, including the reception area and the restaurant for breakfast. My advice to anyone with physical disabilities would be to contact the resort directly before making a reservation to seek more information and to find out what assistance is available.
Location: On the beach in a good, central location in Khao Lak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

THE PERFECT PLACE FOR WHAT WE WANTED !

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Position,rooms,staff and facilities
Cons: A small shop for buying a few odds and ends would be helpful.
Location: For a beach holiday this is perfect for couples and families.
We needed a place to unwind and relax and Khaolak laguna resort fitted the bill perfectly, totally pampered by the excellent staff and peaceful surroundings on the waterfront with a good swimming beach. We had a oriental villa 30 metres from the beach which was spacious, with good facilities, clean and well presented.The gardens are vast and well kept making for pleasant walks. A good bar and restaurant on the waters edge makes for pleasant evenings and socialising with other guests from Europe ,UK and many other countries. Food at this resort is excellent and fairly priced which is good because when it is very hot, for us, being in the older age group, it is quite testing to walk to the nearby village. We managed the many steps at the hotel relatively easily but for handicapped people it would be very testing. We wish to thank all the staff and management for your personal attention during our 8 night stay and WE WILL BE BACK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and the amenities
Cons: To be told about the bluebottle/box jelly fish
Location: Lots of eateries within walking distance
The hotel and staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble for them. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back to stay again and again. Well done Laguna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic stay by the sea

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is lovely just as it is.
Location: It is on the beach. Khao Lak town is simple, a few shops, restaurants, beauty places.
We have just returned from a fantastic four day/five night stay at the Khao Lak Laguna Resort. It was a wonderful relaxing time at this super hotel with its generously large and well appointed rooms, lovely gardens and super friendly staff. For us it is 5 star plus plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort bad housekeeping

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great beach resort for couples. Facilities great. Breakfast too western. 3 out of 4 bathrobes went missing and they tried to charge. I asked them to check my bags which they did and duly rescinded their charge. Just plain embarrassing for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels