Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay for my child.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel needs more maintenance. Breakfast was moderate. Many Chinese guest that are noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, near the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
I loved my staying in the briza. We had a problem with the staff when we got to the hotel but when the manager came everything was fine. The room it's big and super clean. I was really impress with the wifi, it's fast!! Warm bath, great pool and room service. There's also a little city near the hotel, very nice people!! I book all the tours near there, it was so fun! It cost about 250~300bth to go to the city of Khao lak from the hotel. Food and tour are very expensive in Khao lak you compare to phi phi and Phuket but there's no better beach than similian, I loved there. Oh, don't book tours with the hotel, you can find cheaper in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k.

Beautiful hotel on a beautiful, quiet beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We loved our 8 night stay at the Briza in a pool access room. The room was exactly as pictured on the site and even more spacious than we expected. The staff was mostly excellent and seemed happy to be there, which we did not experience in many other hotels in Thailand. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was well prepared and stocked. Can't wait to come back and stay at the Briza again!
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was spacious but with a strange layout, the wash basin was in the bedroom not the bathroom and only had a cold water supply. The bathroom had a large shower and a strange uncomfortable square shaped bath. The staff were polite and helpful and any request was quickly dealt with. The breakfast was hit and miss buffet style, any items that ran out were not quickly replenished and the quality at the egg station varied depending on which member of staff was cooking. Overall a pleasant experience and would consider using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, the beach is less crowded than elsewhere, room was excellent and food was excellent and buffet breakfast had food choice for everyone. Really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice hotel right at the beach. Beautiful swimming pools. Very good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property with amazing service!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best stay i had in my many trips in Thailand (around 50 properties visited across the country). Very nice and spacious room, great hotel compound, multiples pools, the hotel is right on the beach, i could hear the waves from my room at night. It's a little outside the main Khao Lak city, but has a series of very nice restaurants less than 100m away as well as several convenience stores opened late at night as well as travel agents, massage shops and a taxi booth with many options for tours. Excellent hotel in a great environment. And what made the stay truly amazing was the level of service: especially the great reception team, all speaking perfect English, very proactive and efficient for all requests. Truly impressed with this property and its teams!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a 4 star but still good

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very tired and in need of a lot of tlc. Breakfast was ok. However the service was really good - everyone was friendly and attentive. Beach area was nice. Location was great for us with a choice of restaurants and mini marts and atms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect peacefull location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here . The location is perfect if you love beach holidays away from the crowd. If you want a fantastic peacefull holiday look no further. The staff are really friendly. We managed to upgrade whilst there for beach front room which was well worth it !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quit and restful

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location of the hotel, it was quit and on the beach. The two pools where amazing and well kept. The rooms were nice and clean as well. I only wish we would of came in the summer months from Feb.-April maybe the beach would have been more blue, ( but that has nothing to do with the hotel). The staff was very friendly to meet all our needs. The breakfast Was OK. The western style breakfast was better than the Thai stuff they had. I would stay here again. It is about 1 hour and 15 from the airport. I would recommend renting a car, as the taxi services are much more costly in Phuket in general, and access to them around the hotel isn't great. We had a rental car so it was nice. The only thing I would say is the small play area they had for kids smelled like mold, so we didn't use it. Overall we were very happy with this hotel. I would recommend it if you want more of a quit relaxing place to stay.