Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

Quiet space on the heart of Bangkok

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This small hotel is in the middle of the Bangkok hot spots. Walking distance from the Palace, Wat Po and the Golden Mountain as well as Kao San Road. Helpful staff. Remember to make sure they give directions to your taxi driver, because they are a little hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Quiet oasis in Bangkok.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice quiet spot in the middle of Bangkok. Great staff. Good breakfast. Close to numerous attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, from London

Highly recommended this hidden gem in Bangkok

Posted May 25, 2017
Location is superb Staff are very welcoming, kind and helpful. Homely feel
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Charming, intimate hotel near classic royal sights

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Immaculately clean, peaceful with welcoming and accommodating staff. Just a 10 minute walk to most of the famous royal sights. I was on business. Hope to bring my wife back to this lovely small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Kao San road but quiet -area.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I will stay here again next time i return to Bangkok! The Place is very clean and beautiful! The bed is very comfortable and clean, bathroom is very chic and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly! I highly recommend this place as it is only walking distance to Kao San road and very safe and quiet.
3 out of 5
by bruno from singapore

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good but quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel and pleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Cons: the bathroom shower situation was really weird. the blind didn't cover the whole shower so it sprayed everywhere around the floor and toilet area.
the place was really nice and quiet and comfy. one of the hotel staff girls wasn't too welcoming and helpful while there but the night shift girl was really nice and helpful. i really liked the room, very clean.
5 out of 5
by Garry from UK

Beautiful hotel and hospitality in central Bangkok

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Room was beautiful, and the hotel is a truly special place to stay. Not a regular hotel - but a room in traditional house. Very beautiful and I felt honoured to have stayed. Located close to many tourist areas. Hotel also booked our taxis so I didn't get scammed with dodgy taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

A great little house like hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: In the middle of main tourist sights in Bangkok.
A traditional Thai house that has been turned into a hotel. When you stay here, you feel like you are staying in a house. It's also got a great location, right in the middle of the sites downtown. Very friendly staff too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels