Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel, close to Khosan Rd

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Communication of out of use facilities prior to booking which reflects upon the price
When we went the main swimming pool was out of use which was very frustrating as meant the other pool was over crowded, we were not made aware of this until we tried to go to the pool and saw it was out of action. Other than that, hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, room clean and nice Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best staff you could find very helpful

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Food was the best. We went to 3 hotels in 3 countries n this was the best. Staff was great , very friendly and helpfull they found the cheapest and the best way to get around. One of the staff was excellent, name Mulki C
3 out of 5
by Helen

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our first impressions of a Lovely hotel however there is no sound proofing, we could hear people walking and chatting as they passed our room and our last night was the worst we have experienced in any hotel - 2 rooms opposite partyed through the night and although we complaIned around 4am it still went on, night porter obviously didn't check cctv! Doors banging all night, and what sounds like elephants stomping in the room above us. Sound proofing is needed in this hotel!! We were not given hand towels after 1st night for some reason. Pool area very nice and reception/front of house staff all very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Great hotel, close to tourist attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. However, we had an issue with our incoming flight and had to change some days around. We contacted the hotel to make the necessary changes as soon as we found out, but they said they couldn't make our changes, it had to be made through Expedia. We contacted Expedia to make the changes. After our 16 hour flight we received an email from Expedia saying we had already used our reservation (this was not the case, seeing as we were on a plane). We ended up having to pay for an extra night because This issue never got resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Not worth the money. On the high end for Bangkok and was unimpressed.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and affordable hotel right at Khao San Road. Clean and comfortable bed. Lots of restaurants selections in a walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfair charge

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
if ive mentioned upon placing my order, that we are 2+ 2 (its in the conf. email from hotels.com), then why am i charged for an extra 800 baht per night per extra bed ?
5 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miss

Great find

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the action but far enough away to get some sleep. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel, close to the Grand Palace

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a very nice hotel in great location, breakfast was very nice and staff very friendly.