Ratings based on 2,664 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok for stay but need caution

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Cons: remove taxi service desk from the lobby. That's cheating desk and damage reputation of hotel. Hotel should provide this service themselves.
Hotel staff tried to help with sightseeing but I guess that is for personal benefit. So need to be careful otherwise you may pay more than you need Taxi and tourist service desk is very bad.They charge much more than required, e.g from hotel to airport, the taxi fee is about 800, but they charge 1200
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Booked a taxi on last day to airport, never turned up. Concierge not willing to help, kept on saying “I dont know, no one left any message that you booked a taxi” Had to run around to find a new taxi, nearly missed the floght. It was very stressful experience with 2 young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Good but if can have wifi facilities more better

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Stayed more than 15yrs here, nice room, breakfast and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia, Klang

Old style and staggy room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I believe 20 years back this hotel is awesome. But the renovation now is consider too old and staggy, dull looking. The hotel wireless is so poor that i never success to connect in room with unaccountable attempts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
It’s dated hotel, old and not very clean... public facilities are good and price is ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hotel near all the old Bangkok

Posted Dec 22, 2017
First when arrived I realized that the hotel was located in a giant market, crowed and noisy! Not relaxing! The hotel would need a big fresh up! It was probably a nice hotel 15 years ago! The two swimming pool a prety nice! The room was big and the view amazing! But same it looked old! The biggest minus would be the WiFi, hard to get in the room and some of the public area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unfriendly hotel staffs

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Breakfast egg station staff is rude and not accomodating to simple request. Staffs at frontdesk and breakfast do not smile or greet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ok for what we wanted - a sample of Bangkok

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Only downside was that it is a little hawkish as soon as you step outside tuktuk/taxi pressure but it helped develop polite assertiveness for our children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok Hotel, the rooms need updating

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Arrived at hotel Got seen to fairly quickly Once we got to the suite we found it to be very very dated and old, no shower curtain and a very stained toilet seat I went back to reception had to wait around for a while they were not impressed I was complaining but did change my room Which was better but down graded from my suite which I paid for No apology though So wouldn’t stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017