Ratings based on 2,541 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Close to night market and riverway
Very well kept property and friendly accommodating staff. The pool is great with views of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old and tired

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Could be good.but requires some attention to detail. Too busy to properly address any concerns you may have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Terrible service and dirty room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Terrible service! The room was dirty, towels and bathrobe in a really bad conditions. The manager is not helpful at all! The service of the staff specially from the man was awful! You are a 4 stars hotel and we have choose your hotel because we wanted to have a good time and we didn't in there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Huge four stars Hotel, Great for budget but...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: - Huge hotel with too many floors and lovely view - Big rooms with bath - Nice reception area on 11 floor - Swimming pool and Bar - Aircondition
Cons: - You can hear noise specially early morning - Far from train station only ferry pier next to the hotel - Very very slow internet - Not very clean
Location: the location not great. It's in the center of cloths market far from train station but there is ferry pier next to the hotel. No mall in the area
I was in Bangkok Thailand for nine days. It was amazing city wonderful people and too many things to discover. The hotel was comfort as well and it's budget and massive. you need to pay for the gym and if you not booked for breakfast, it would be a bit expensive but big collection of food actually it's worth it. overall it's worth it for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Fantastic Staff
Cons: Nothing
I had a great holiday, I was up-graded to an ocean view room,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shut the pool down too early, Pay for gym

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They overcharge for the gym it's outrageous and pool isn't that nice plus they shut it down early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bridgend wales uk

grand hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: pools staff
Location: this hotel is directly opposite bobae market.which is hot smelly but still fun to explore.
very large grand hotel,we had a huge bedroom on the 27th floor.hotel above a wholesale market.room had 2queen beds,great bathroom.location is a bitpoor,but jump in a taxi if you want khosan.water taxi was fun just down the road.we payed very little for 5 nights,so this hotel is a bargain.2 swimming pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Cloze to friut market

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We stay at this hotel for 4 night . There are 2 swimming pools very nice. Our room at 26/F Beautiful night sencery . But the room is really to old needs renovation. 31/F , There is hotel thai restaurant it's delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location, and the different styles of food that they offer.
Cons: Maybe taking off the carpets from rooms.
Location: Lots of thing to do nearby, street food, fruits everywhere, tuk tuk or taxi to Temples, River Boat, Mhuay Thai and night market..
Nice Hotel, several restaurant choices within premises, excellent location, easy to book tours, great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It's overall good experience because it's close to a lot of things. The Bobae market and food market/ vendors were fun to explore. the hotel is good but could be better.