Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pradyuman

Great hotel. Great location. Great staff

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous and helpful staff. Reception is just great as well as all the restaurants in the hotel. Very clean. I was in the superior plus room great balcony with pool view and big room compared to the price with other hotels in bangkok. Great breakfast. There are shuttles from the hotel to various markets. If you are a walker, then khao san road is just under 2km even grand palace is under 2km. Very quiet as compred to the hustling bustling in bangkok and it still is in the centre of the city. If i visit bangkok again which i probably may i would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by UN official

perfect again and again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location very close to UN and very compfy
5 out of 5
by Rodney Newton

Swimming pool

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The desktop computers at the business center were not free. My desktop computer at my prior hotel in Bangkok was free. The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet around 6:30 am was included in my room rate. The tea, juice, one choice of cheese and cold cuts were all good. I preferred the Thai dish or two each morning, not bacon, French toast, pancakes, eggs or two kinds of sausages. The swimming pool I wished I had used more. The water was so clean and soft, I loved having the pool to myself, the first time I used it. My other hotel had their swimming pool under construction in Bangkok, last week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely atmosphere.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We have stayed many times at this hotel as we love the location . We walk all over bangkok and find its easy to get to china town, khao san and siam square. If your not walkers they have a complimentary shuttle to siam square, which is an entertainment hub, twice a day. And an evening shuttle to khao san. The check in is always smooth, the rooms are clean and very large for bangkok. Theres a good size pool and a lovely variety of restaurants. Its not a party hotel but has a quiet piano bar for the evening. The staff are great and really appreciate you trying your bad thai on them. Breakfast is a buffet affair wirh all the normal offerings and a few which are totally asian. A good size plot keeps most rooms away from the noise of the main road. And there is the obligatory seven eleven store two minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Hussein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Satisfying experience with Royal Princess Larn Lua

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: How clean and big the hotel room is.
Cons: Nothing..
Location: Near Prince Palace about 800m away have some market area for simple lunch and shopping.
I booked this hotel because the surrounding hotels doesn’t have room Wifi. In short, my stay with Royal Princess has strong Wfi as expected with big, cozy clean rooms. The guests for this hotel seems to be visited by the professional and executives.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

The best inexpensive luxury in Bangkok

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great, The rooms are what luxury looked like in the 1970's you even get a telephone next to the toilet for important calls while using the toilet. The room was very very big, two queen beds, plus a desk plus a closet and a nice mini fridge. The look of the room as mentioned before is very 70's but in my opinion this retro look kinda works. The lobby is super luxurious and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Did not try the food, nor the pool, you are in Bangkok so hotel food is not needed. The location is amazing less than 100 Baht taxis rides to all the main attractions in the city, from the temples, markets, and even Koh San road if you fancy craziness. Overall an amazing stay and will recommend to anyone looking for inexpensive luxury.
4 out of 5
by DONGLIN

Worth stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
well worth the price. It was clearly old but well maintained and renovated. Not luxary so please don't expect that to be exquisit. Nothing much around where the hotel located, but going to either khao SAN Road and City Center only take you 2 US dollars by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

I like the room but is a little small.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros:
Cons: the staff need to be more responsible.
Location: the location is very good.
I like the room but is a little small. Very good, location very good.