Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JOHN

CANDIDATE FOR SHABBIEST HOTEL IN THE WORLD/

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Despite paying for 4 breakfasts there was no breakfast n fact despite the sign outside there was no food service We checked in after midnight very tired No warning of 500 local currency deposit Dirty reception Filthy staircase to 3rd floor room Both aged 63 we requested easy access, price was not a consideration We arrived after 6 flights no porter nor lift to a shabby cupboard , no towels, we had to go down 6 flights tro recieve frayed shabby towels Day 2 bulders drilling loudly after bedtime until around 2230 I would never stay in this hotel again free Sat Tv had 1 french blurred channel 2 thai and NHk No water in Fridge etc AVOID BOOKED IN ERROR AS sAWASDEE SMILE RUN BY SAME MANAGEMENT FULL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Staff unfriendly, room a disgrace, do not go there

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room dangerous, dirty and not what it looks like in photos. Shower over sink with live wires hanging down, refund refused. A disgrace of a place off an alley full of rats. Avoid!!!
1 out of 5
by marcelo

Do not stay there

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just stay there if you have no other choice, like me, that made a HUGE mistake of paying everything in advance.
3 out of 5
by Gideon

Basic but in a good area

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was run down, room smelled of damp. But it did have a hot shower. Bed sheets stained. Breakfast ok. Room was on level 3 should imagine lower floors have a lot of noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was really bad condition room. It needs renovation. Yes, it was cheap, but not worth that price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Skip this place

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Dealing with the staff was pretty straight forward. There was a bar in the lobby.
Cons: Very dirty. Moldy shower curtain. The bed sheets were stained and had holes in them. Unexpected 500 boht key deposit that wasn't listed on expedia.
Location: Located very close to Khao San road but was pretty hard to find the first night as it's actually located in more of an alley than on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The location saves it a little

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We booked a room here for 3 nights. It's right off of Khao San road, which was amazing! The location was GREAT! However, we get to our room and everything is COVERED in ants. The bedsheets were stained and the pillow cases were dirty.... The room was TINY which, coming from San Francisco, I was used to it... There was about a 2'x6' space for walking and the rest of the room was bed. The staff were quite unfriendly and if you ask a question they look at each other as of saying to one another, no it's your turn to answer a question.... They all speak great English. The free wifi is in the lobby only, and even then it wasn't working for most of our stay... Needless to say we checked out a day early and came back to Pa Tong beach for the rest of our trip.