Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Pretty cool and unique hotel but...

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, cool atmosphere, restaurant was nice
Cons: Air con needs improvement or at least put fans in the rooms to help make it comfortable
Location: Near lots of sites. A little run down around the neighborhood
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was nice and clean but after spending the first day exploring Bangkok we were hoping to come back to a cool room but instead we came back to a warm room in which the Air Con couldn't keep up with the BKK heat. After asking to switch rooms they moved us and we found the Air Con in that room was sub-par. I have been to Thailand before and I understand it's hit but I know the Air Con at other hotels work and keep rooms cool . I think they just don't upkeep them or something. I lliked everything about the hotel except the Air Con , if you like warm rooms after being in BKK heat this may be a good hotel for you but I won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place, close to Kho San Rd.

Posted May 1, 2017
Just a neat place. It's different than probably any hotel you've stayed at before. Concrete floors, simple, doors don't seal along the bottom so you can hear what happens outside, but great staff, clean and fun atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Good location in Bangkok

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, the bed is very firm, but the cafe downstairs is good and it's an easy walk to many attractions.
5 out of 5
by Paul Doble from Bangkok

relaxation

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
exciting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Close to Bars & restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Ok place for short stay as very busy area Good for bars and restaurants as easy access to Khao San Rd. Just be careful at night as lots ladies and boys of night hanging on the street corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Mid-range hotel close to the Grand Palace

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: More choice of English speaking channels on the TV system
Location: The Grand Palace and Khaosan Road are both within 10 minutes walk. There are also several Silver shops nearby.
Stayed for 2 nights in February 2017. The hotel design is very functional with an open plan on the ground floor that includes Reception and the dining area. The rooms are spacious with little outside noise. The hotel staff speak English and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Great hotel great service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel, everything's was great especially all the staff, they were so nice and helpful. Only issue was wifi wasn't the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Different and Uncomfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel is located in crappy area. The bed felt like a box spring with no mattress. The flip flops provided were very dirty. By far the worse hotel I've stayed in during my trip to Thailand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Tourist places. Clean. Food was good.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is located nearer to most of the tourist attractions. Breakfast and Lunch at their restaurant was very good. Very Nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels